SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #581  
Old 08-26-2005, 03:02 PM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
Quote:
Originally Posted by NYC Bhoy
Ahhhh. I never thought Version 3 was out?? I guess maybe in Beta??

I am using the latest version of 2.xx
I am surprised you got as far as you did .
Reply With Quote
  #582  
Old 08-26-2005, 05:56 PM
geogecko geogecko is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: North Oklahoma
Posts: 2,273
If I install a new beta, from .5 to .7, do I need to reinstall the STV? Also, do I need to remove SageTV, or just install on top of old version?
__________________
-Jason
Reply With Quote
  #583  
Old 08-27-2005, 06:08 AM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
Quote:
Originally Posted by geogecko
If I install a new beta, from .5 to .7, do I need to reinstall the STV? Also, do I need to remove SageTV, or just install on top of old version?
Probably. Sometimes other things change in there but I don't think it did this time. You could just get the latest Dev build too.
Reply With Quote
  #584  
Old 08-27-2005, 06:09 AM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
Updated the latest dev build.

Disabled animations if anything other than a Sage Recording is playing. It was too CPU intensive. They will switch back on when the DVD/VIdeo file is done playing.

Add optional channel logos to OSD. Enable mlbdude/show_channellogos_osd=false in the properties file.

Other bug fixes too.
Reply With Quote
  #585  
Old 08-27-2005, 11:22 AM
geogecko geogecko is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: North Oklahoma
Posts: 2,273
So we set this to true if we want the channel logos in the OSD, correct? Sorry if it's not obvious to me...
__________________
-Jason
Reply With Quote
  #586  
Old 08-27-2005, 11:23 AM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
Quote:
Originally Posted by geogecko
So we set this to true if we want the channel logos in the OSD, correct? Sorry if it's not obvious to me...
Yes. It may not exist until you load this STV and go to the OSD though. You can alwasy add it yourself too.
Reply With Quote
  #587  
Old 08-27-2005, 05:06 PM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
Updated the latest Dev build with a neat new feature. If it works I will move it into TV and Music.

Custom Categories. For now you need to add lines to your .properties file to create the categories but I may do an editor later. Sample lines:

mlbdude/video_category/0/Name=Anime
mlbdude/video_category/1/Name=Movies
mlbdude/video_category/2/Name=TV
mlbdude/video_category/3/Name=Movies-Comedy
mlbdude/video_category/4/Name=Movies-Action
mlbdude/video_category/5/Name=Movies-Sci Fi


Allows you to create custom groupings that you can assign a video file to.

To customize the action when you select a group use this property:
mlbdude/custom_category_direct_view=true
When set to false you will go to category view for that group. WHen true you will go right to the list of files in that group.



Last edited by mlbdude; 08-28-2005 at 06:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #588  
Old 08-27-2005, 08:02 PM
geogecko geogecko is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: North Oklahoma
Posts: 2,273
Oh, that is slick...darn, I just keep having to update...

Where should I be seeing the channel logos?
__________________
-Jason
Reply With Quote
  #589  
Old 08-28-2005, 12:19 AM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
Channel logos are in the description in the EPG and in the mini-guide and description in the OSD.

Reply With Quote
  #590  
Old 08-28-2005, 06:40 AM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
8/28/2005
SageMC_169_5_b7 - BETA 7 SageTV 3.x STV
SageMC169 Ver 5 Beta 7
If IR is enabled new "Suggestions" view in Schedule.
Various enhancements to My Music.
Custom "Groups" available in My Videos. Configure as in http://forums.sage.tv/forums/showthr...&postcount=587.
ChannelLogos can be used in OSD, set mlbdude/show_channellogos_osd=true.
Various improvements and bug fixes.

Latest Dev build includes these fixes but images may have been updated as well.

Last edited by mlbdude; 08-28-2005 at 06:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #591  
Old 08-28-2005, 04:56 PM
edbmdave edbmdave is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Dallas
Posts: 365
Tried to download and unzip twice, but I am getting CRC errors both times.
Reply With Quote
  #592  
Old 08-28-2005, 06:02 PM
geogecko geogecko is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: North Oklahoma
Posts: 2,273
Hmm...not getting the channel logos. I am pretty sure it put in the properties line, but better check, to make sure Sage was shut down when I did so...
__________________
-Jason
Reply With Quote
  #593  
Old 08-28-2005, 10:45 PM
willgill's Avatar
willgill willgill is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 109
Send a message via ICQ to willgill
While viewing TV
Is there a right click close file?
Is there a clickable FF/Rev Next/Prev?
Is there a clickable or viewable audio bar?

Is it possible to click somewhere to get back to home from all screens?
Is there a click and go back from all screens?
__________________
Server: WinXPProSP2, Athlon64 4000+ Dual Core, ASUS NVidia Premium SLI MB, 2Gig DDR, 2xGeForce 7800GTX in SLI, 2x250G SATA HD's in RAID stripe, 250G SATA Video, 250G Backup HD, Onboard Realtek sound, PureVid 1.0.2.223, SageTV 6.3.8
HTPC: WinXPProSP2, AthlonXP 1700+, 1GigDDR, ATI Radeon 2400HD AGP with , Overlay, SageTV 6.3.8
iTreadmill: Media MVP with USRobotics wireless bridge.
Reply With Quote
  #594  
Old 08-29-2005, 03:56 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
This STV is designed to be used with a remote. Not designed for mouse or keyboard use.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #595  
Old 08-29-2005, 04:53 AM
1972's Avatar
1972 1972 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tilburg, The Netherlands
Posts: 152
Quote:
Originally Posted by willgill

Is it possible to click somewhere to get back to home from all screens?
Is there a click and go back from all screens?
Try ALT-arrow left
__________________
My persional PVR: Intel Celeron-D 2.66 GHz, 512 MB, Hauppauge PVR350 (incl. remote control), XFX-5200, 2x160 GB HD, WinXP MCE 2005 (ex-SageTV user)
Reply With Quote
  #596  
Old 08-29-2005, 05:57 AM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
You can use it with a keyboard/mouse. You just need to lookup the SageTV keyboard commands. Most important, Stop, Home, Back, and video playback commands.
Reply With Quote
  #597  
Old 08-29-2005, 11:32 PM
snoopy's Avatar
snoopy snoopy is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: dog house
Posts: 682
first run icons

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlbdude
Hey all, made a few minor cosmetic changes
Do you think this stv will ever have the little icons for first run etc?
__________________
The newest v7 release of SageTV, now a free upgrade for existing owners of SageTV, is a dream come true for any TV enthusiast. Combine it with Play-On for Netflix and Hulu (among others) and no stone has been left unturned. SageTV is TV done right!
-- Snoopy
Reply With Quote
  #598  
Old 08-30-2005, 05:31 AM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
Quote:
Originally Posted by snoopy
Do you think this stv will ever have the little icons for first run etc?
Probably not but you can filter the guide to only show first runs.
Reply With Quote
  #599  
Old 08-30-2005, 08:08 AM
m1abrams's Avatar
m1abrams m1abrams is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 445
Well I just started using this STV on my newly rebuilt Sage Box running the latest v3 Beta.

I grabed the STV latest build on the evening of 8/28/2005.

I read through the first 17 pages of this thread looking for info, so sorry if this has been answered already.

1. What are all the icons mean. I figured out a Yellow Circle means it is currently being recorded, Stacked Red Circles means it is a Favorite, I recognize the "Watched" Icon and the "don't like" icon. Are their others?
2. I do not see an easy way to identify a "Manual Recording" when viewing a list of recordings? Am I missing something?
3. In post http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...3&postcount=45
You mention that Shows in the Recorded Screen should be grouped by title regardless of the Sort Type. However I only see shows grouped by Title if I sort by Title. If I sort by Date shows do not get grouped.

4. On places where you show a description of a show (Guide, Recordings, etc), if the decription is long the text scrolls OFF screen. This is because I am running at 4:3 resolution, if I window SageTV in a 16:9 resolution it is not a problem. I suspect a decent fix would be if we could reduce the amount of the show decription is displayed (via option) for us poor soles stuck in 4:3. I know this STV is for 16:9, but other than that it works great for 4:3, would be nice to have
Reply With Quote
  #600  
Old 08-30-2005, 08:28 AM
willgill's Avatar
willgill willgill is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 109
Send a message via ICQ to willgill
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1972
Try ALT-arrow left
That's what I thought, I can't. Maybe I didn't make it clear enough I need to get back with just a remote. What would be great is a "Back" or "Close" in the left click menu. It would be also nice to be able to click these items.

I use Girder and the StreamZap. My Streamzap remote is setup pretty well and with the original STV I can get around fairly well. With this wonderful STV, I can do "just about" everything I need. I love the looks. I'm just hoping for a couple of features.
__________________
Server: WinXPProSP2, Athlon64 4000+ Dual Core, ASUS NVidia Premium SLI MB, 2Gig DDR, 2xGeForce 7800GTX in SLI, 2x250G SATA HD's in RAID stripe, 250G SATA Video, 250G Backup HD, Onboard Realtek sound, PureVid 1.0.2.223, SageTV 6.3.8
HTPC: WinXPProSP2, AthlonXP 1700+, 1GigDDR, ATI Radeon 2400HD AGP with , Overlay, SageTV 6.3.8
iTreadmill: Media MVP with USRobotics wireless bridge.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.