SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2008, 01:57 AM
mayamaniac's Avatar
mayamaniac mayamaniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,177
HD Theater HD-200 Unboxing

Here are some pictures of the unboxing of the SageTV HD Theater HD-200. Not my best photography but I think you get the idea.

Unboxing Pictures

Here are some videos.

Here's one to show you how long it takes to bootup compare to the HD-100:

HD-200 Bootup

This one shows the Standalone mode.

HD-200 Standalone mode

This one shows the menu response time, particularly scrolling through large music collection.

HD-200 Menu Response
__________________
Mayamaniac

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server. Win7 32bit in VMWare Fusion. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Samsung 75" LED.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2008, 03:21 AM
voidpt's Avatar
voidpt voidpt is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayamaniac View Post
This one shows the menu response time, particularly scrolling through large music collection.

HD-200 Menu Response
Much thanks for the pictures and videos. Looking forward to getting it myself. Should be about 30.000feet over the sea for the moment

If you get the time, could you test the following. Its about the scrolling speed on stuff with covers. Its a tip I haven't tried out myself yet. This setting (copy/paste) from another post:

- Setup
- Detailed Setup/Settings
- Customize
- Inactivity Timeout and OSD AutoHide

Should have 1500 as default value. If you set it to about 5 instead, it seems that covers should show much faster. Don't need a new video. Just tell me if the 'delay' of the covers shown in the video is improved in any way.
__________________
SageTV 7.1.9 (headless/service) JavaRE 1.6.0_37 2x FloppyDTV C/CI (DVB-C) (fw: 1.2.10 B43110) (CAM: Conax) Win7 x64 Intel E3-1245V2 3.4GHz 16GB PC3-10600 ECC ASUS P8C WS (Intel C216) APC Back-UPS RS 800 STP-HD300 Extender (fw: beta 20110506 0) - HDMI/SPDIF - Yamaha RX-V2700 - HDMI - Sony KDL-52X2000
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2008, 03:40 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
I'd love to see a side by side HD200 vs HD100 for those menu navigation. It seems *much* snappier.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2008, 03:47 PM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,695
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
I'd love to see a side by side HD200 vs HD100 for those menu navigation. It seems *much* snappier.
It should be. Faster processor and more memory = faster UI
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2008, 03:54 PM
Morgan111's Avatar
Morgan111 Morgan111 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Posts: 762
How about some pics inside the black box instead of the brown box?!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-06-2008, 08:46 AM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,068
Hey MM (or Brent or anyone who already has an HD200):

How long is the HDMI cable that comes with it?
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 8.1 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-06-2008, 09:40 AM
Apap's Avatar
Apap Apap is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjpjpjpj View Post
Hey MM (or Brent or anyone who already has an HD200):

How long is the HDMI cable that comes with it?
Just measured mine. 5 feet or 60inches.
The ethernet cable is over 16 ft. !!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-08-2008, 05:42 PM
DevNull DevNull is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morgan111 View Post
How about some pics inside the black box instead of the brown box?!
Here's an unboxing and several shots of the internals including the CPU.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-09-2008, 01:12 PM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,695
To add to the pack, I've done some unboxing videos and a few snapshots as well at GeekTonic
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-09-2008, 03:19 PM
Beefcake550 Beefcake550 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 706
I love videos of people's hands.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-09-2008, 03:20 PM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,695
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beefcake550 View Post
I love videos of people's hands.
If I could have edited out that part I would have...
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-09-2008, 03:30 PM
Beefcake550 Beefcake550 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 706
just busting your chops Brent...you have manly hands.

that said, I love this extender. It has made my life MUCH easier and may even get me to buy another TV. I just realized that the TV we have in the bedroom doesn't have any inputs beside the coax going in....oh darn it.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-09-2008, 03:52 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beefcake550 View Post
I love videos of people's hands.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beefcake550 View Post
just busting your chops Brent...you have manly hands.
Hand fetish---watch out.


Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-09-2008, 03:53 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,577
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beefcake550 View Post
that said, I love this extender. It has made my life MUCH easier and may even get me to buy another TV. I just realized that the TV we have in the bedroom doesn't have any inputs beside the coax going in....oh darn it.
RF modulators are fairly cheap and that will allow you to use your existing TV but I won't tell your wife if you decide to just go the "we need a new TV" route.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-09-2008, 10:12 PM
Beefcake550 Beefcake550 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 706
mods - please delete the last post by wayner

thanks for the input...it would be a last reort as I really want that new TV
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: MovieTimes Movie Listings Import v0.57 Beta aperry SageTV Customizations 670 10-02-2010 12:07 AM
HD PVR Woes Striker:WG Hardware Support 4 12-01-2008 05:58 PM
List of issues Sage 6.3.6 with HD extender Spriter SageTV Beta Test Software 5 01-24-2008 09:31 AM
The Beginning of the End? lobosrul General Discussion 76 05-01-2007 06:39 PM
Multiple HD recording issue ptaylor Hardware Support 0 02-23-2007 11:10 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.