SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 09-26-2009, 09:25 PM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
Quote:
can you share the dll file issue in case that could help others?
it was two, actually: IESHIMS.dll and WMDRMSDK.DLL.

I couldn't even run playon with the HD200 in standalone mode; it just wouldn't connect to the internet.

Run depends.exe (http://www.dependencywalker.com/) and open the CT.dll file from the playon program directory. See if there are any missing dependencies. In my case, it was the two listed above. One was installed with an upgrade to WMP11. The other I just had to download from a dll site (which I was very hesitant to do...but it worked.)

After I got these two dlls, i was able to run the HD200 in standalone, as well as via this upnp/podcast hack.

Matt

edit:
Quote:
Thanks for posting this. I resolved WMDRMSDK.dll by installing WMP11 (not a full install - and I rolled back to 10) & UNinstalling IE8 resolved the IESHIMS.dll for me.
Before downloading IESHIMS.dll from an unknown site, I would have certainly uninstalled IE8 - if I had known that it was related. So, if you need IESHIMS, try to uninstall IE8 first, before downloading it. (I got mine OK, but I think they're kinda a crap shoot)
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9

Last edited by matt91; 09-27-2009 at 07:41 PM.
  #82  
Old 09-26-2009, 10:39 PM
simonen simonen is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt91 View Post
I finally got mine working (I had a missing dll that was keeping playon from accessing the files. Support helped me through it.)

Can anyone help with how to format these commands?
This one can get a little tricky, because you don't how the folder structure is presented by playon. Basically, you need to first copy one of the vbscripts and edit it to what you are going to call the new xml file for your new feed. Then copy lines 1-3 of the batch file and paste them below line 6, referencing the new vbscript. In addition, this is the tricky part, is to know what the correct playon "folder" to reference. I use a program called "UPnP Inspector" which allows you to browse the playon folder structure http://coherence.beebits.net/wiki/UPnP-Inspector. When you run this, simply right click on playon and select browse and it will open up a new window that allows you to navigate through playon to find the right folders (so to speak).

Hopefully in the near future this will not be necessary. This is a very laborious process at the moment.

I hope this makes sense, but the easiest thing is to just log into hulu and simply add these programs to your queue

Last edited by simonen; 09-26-2009 at 10:47 PM.
  #83  
Old 09-26-2009, 10:51 PM
simonen simonen is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
I downloaded the package from the line on post 1 of this thread. Don't know for sure what version of upnp2*.exe it has though....
I have matched my scripts with the current version at that moment so that they work together when I posted them (and included the app with my files). If there is a newer version of the upnp2podcast.exe app, then I updated the scripts to take advantage of the new changes. I don't think EP has posted anything new since my last update, but I could be wrong.
  #84  
Old 09-27-2009, 12:02 AM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonen View Post
This one can get a little tricky, because you don't how the folder structure is presented by playon.
Thanks. The UPNP inspector really helped.

Now if I can just get the online feeds to start showing up in the right "folders" under online services, i'm in business!
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9
  #85  
Old 09-27-2009, 05:51 AM
wado1971's Avatar
wado1971 wado1971 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Stamford, CT
Posts: 345
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt91 View Post
it was two, actually: IESHIMS.dll and WMDRMSDK.DLL......Run depends.exe......
Thanks for posting this. I resolved WMDRMSDK.dll by installing WMP11 (not a full install - and I rolled back to 10) & UNinstalling IE8 resolved the IESHIMS.dll for me.

I'm now able to 'download' & steam hulu on a client browser
Still don't have my SageTV client streaming hulu but I'm gaining on it.

thanks again
rob

EDIT: SageTV Client Now working!! Post #70 by Mitch G was the savior at this step. Remember to rename the IP. - Thanks Mitch.
Also BIG thanks to evilpenguin & simonen

Last edited by wado1971; 09-27-2009 at 06:13 AM.
  #86  
Old 09-27-2009, 10:13 AM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by wado1971 View Post
Thanks for posting this. I resolved WMDRMSDK.dll by installing WMP11 (not a full install - and I rolled back to 10) & UNinstalling IE8 resolved the IESHIMS.dll for me.
Good. I wonder if it was just coincidence that we had the same missing dependencies, or is there was some common reason why we were both in the same boat.

Anyway, glad it's working.

Matt
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9
  #87  
Old 09-27-2009, 04:39 PM
gibsonpa gibsonpa is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: STL, Mo
Posts: 202
Well...I got all this working great...and the WAF is running high! Been watching Hulu more than Netflix..as a few Netflix titles had no audio or a/v sync issues. The PlayOn site says these are known issues.

Anyway, the Hulu stuff is working great. However, I have noticed that each Hulu show stops about 1 min before the actual end. For example, we were watching a 20min Hulu show...and it ran the full 20min....but we did not see the last minute of the show.

My theory is that when watching the shows via Hulu, there are a couple 30sec commercials...which "pause" the actual shows timeline. When watching via this Sage method...the couple 30 sec commercials actually become part of the 20 min timeline. Therefore the show stops after 20min in Sage..but that was actually 19min of show and 1min of commercials.

Not sure if I am making sense...but curious if anyone else has noticed this?
  #88  
Old 09-27-2009, 05:09 PM
simonen simonen is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 384
Totally understand what you are saying. That is a time line duration issue that could be compensated for. Let's see if other people are noticing the same thing.
  #89  
Old 09-27-2009, 05:31 PM
Thomas Wischgol's Avatar
Thomas Wischgol Thomas Wischgol is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibsonpa View Post

My theory is that when watching the shows via Hulu, there are a couple 30sec commercials...which "pause" the actual shows timeline. When watching via this Sage method...the couple 30 sec commercials actually become part of the 20 min timeline. Therefore the show stops after 20min in Sage..but that was actually 19min of show and 1min of commercials.

Not sure if I am making sense...but curious if anyone else has noticed this?
I noticed that the time is usually off (probably due to commercials as you mentioned) and there was some discussion about the timeline. It never was a problem for me though as it just keeps on playing until I hit stop. If it stops for you, you can try and hit play. Usually Sage then continues playing if there is still data. This at least works for TV recordings but maybe for this as well.

Thomas
  #90  
Old 09-27-2009, 05:40 PM
HuMan321's Avatar
HuMan321 HuMan321 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 365
I sent this PM to Gerry the WHS expert because I am thinking that is the issue. If anyone else is running Playon and xampplite on a different PC I am looking for help in pointing the link to the xml in CustomOnline Properties.

Hi Gerry,
I am still trying to get Hulu working on my PC.

My Sage Server is on a WHS system with an internal IP of 192.168.123.37

My Playon and xampplite is on another PC with an internal IP of 192.168.123.38

I run the bat file and see the xml file updated in xampplite/htdocs. I can copy paste one of the hule queue lines in a browser and connect with hulu.

I am having the toughest time though getting the link in CustomOnline Properties to point to the xml file on the Playon PC. Here are 3 different links I have tried on the cusomOnline properties.

xFeedPodcastCustom/Netflix=xPodcastNetflix;http://192.168.123.38/netflixqueue.xml

xFeedPodcastCustom/Hulu=xPodcastHulu;http://192.168.123.38/huluqueue.xml

xFeedPodcastCustom/Netflix=xPodcastNetflix;http://192.168.123.38/xampplite/htdocs/netflixqueue.xml

xFeedPodcastCustom/Hulu=xPodcastHulu;http://192.168.123.38/xampplite/htdocs/huluqueue.xml

xFeedPodcastCustom/Netflix=xPodcastCustom;\\V8\xampplite\htdocs\netflixqueue.xml

xFeedPodcastCustom/Hulu=xPodcastCustom;\\V8\xampplite\htdocs\huluqueue.xml

V8 is the name of the Playon PC. I believe I have all permissions correct. I can get to the xml file on the Sage PC and open it.

Any ideas?
  #91  
Old 09-27-2009, 06:15 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Same thing happens here as well. Last minute is there, but Sage stops before the show is over. Hitting play again resumes the playback.

btl.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
  #92  
Old 09-27-2009, 06:45 PM
robogeek robogeek is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Appleton, WI USA
Posts: 566
Quote:
Originally Posted by HuMan321 View Post
xFeedPodcastCustom/Netflix=xPodcastNetflix;http://192.168.123.38/netflixqueue.xml

xFeedPodcastCustom/Hulu=xPodcastHulu;http://192.168.123.38/huluqueue.xml
Those are the two you want to use. You should be able to put those links into your web browser and see the xml files. If the browser can't find the files, then either a firewall is blocking port 80 on the 192.168.123.38 machine or xampplite may not be setup properly. If you can view the files from the browser, then the contents of the upnp2podcast generated xml files or the settings in the CustomOnlineVideo*.properties files may be incorrect.

I'm not sure if this is where your problem is, but the CustomOnlineVideo*.properties files seem to be a sticking point for those that haven't dealt with it before, so I've attached my .properties files for anybody that's having trouble figuring it out. I modded mine to exclude the example feeds and include a PlayOn Feeds button in the Online Services menu. Clicking the PlayOn Feeds button will open another menu level with buttons for Hulu and NetFlix queues. Just change the IP address in the CustomOnlineVideoLinks.properties files to match your xampplite (or whatever web server you use to server the upnp2podcast generated xml files) server IP address.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CustomOnlineVideoProperties.zip (2.4 KB, 322 views)
__________________
--Jason

Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel Q9550 CPU 2.83GHz, 11GB RAM, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR1600, 1xHVR2250
29TB Server Storage: 1TB SSD (OS), 1TB (data), 2x6TB+2x10TB (22TB FlexRaid storage pool), 2x2TB (recordings), 1x750GB (VMs).
Server Software: Win10 Pro x64 OS, SageTV 64bit v9.2.0.441, Java 1.8 u241, PlayOn, Comskip (Donator) v0.82.003, WampServer v2.5.
Clients: 3xHD300s, 2xHD100, 2xPlaceshifters
  #93  
Old 09-27-2009, 06:46 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Don't beat yourselves up getting this configured, i'm releasing a plug-in tonight that will take it's place and be much easier to setup.
  #94  
Old 09-27-2009, 07:06 PM
HuMan321's Avatar
HuMan321 HuMan321 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Don't beat yourselves up getting this configured, i'm releasing a plug-in tonight that will take it's place and be much easier to setup.

  #95  
Old 09-27-2009, 07:15 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...102#post383102
  #96  
Old 09-27-2009, 10:10 PM
simonen simonen is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 384
Beautiful job EP! http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44446
  #97  
Old 09-27-2009, 10:37 PM
HuMan321's Avatar
HuMan321 HuMan321 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by robogeek View Post
Those are the two you want to use. You should be able to put those links into your web browser and see the xml files. If the browser can't find the files, then either a firewall is blocking port 80 on the 192.168.123.38 machine or xampplite may not be setup properly. If you can view the files from the browser, then the contents of the upnp2podcast generated xml files or the settings in the CustomOnlineVideo*.properties files may be incorrect.

I'm not sure if this is where your problem is, but the CustomOnlineVideo*.properties files seem to be a sticking point for those that haven't dealt with it before, so I've attached my .properties files for anybody that's having trouble figuring it out. I modded mine to exclude the example feeds and include a PlayOn Feeds button in the Online Services menu. Clicking the PlayOn Feeds button will open another menu level with buttons for Hulu and NetFlix queues. Just change the IP address in the CustomOnlineVideoLinks.properties files to match your xampplite (or whatever web server you use to server the upnp2podcast generated xml files) server IP address.
Thanks for confirming and you were correct on which address to use (WHS is confusing to me in this way).

I have got this to work and the major stumbling point turned out to be the IESHIMS.dll file on our Windows 7 64 bit PC.
Many thanks to all who helped me!!!
  #98  
Old 12-19-2009, 11:29 PM
JohnBick JohnBick is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dutchess County, NY USA
Posts: 7
I have been trying to install PlayOn for the last 8 hours. NOTHING from PlayOn is shown on my Online Services page on the HD200. It does install on my HP EX475 MSS (WHS) and I can get into settings, eenter Netflix information, run the tests and even send requests to support.

I discovered the problems with the missing DLL files (using DEPENDS.EXE) and found two missing initially (IESHIMS and WER). Ran it again and I was missing NCRYPT. And again and I was missing BCRYPT. Now I seem to have all the DLLs but get Warning: At least one module has an unresolved import due to a missing export function in a delay-load dependent module. Thought that might be a good time to contact PlayOn support.

To net out the last few hours, support's position (per "Michael") is "The issue seems to be specific to the sage tv then. We are not familiar with how that device works, but if device spy can see it, PlayOn is defiinitely running normally and is discoverable." (DeviceSpy is an Intel uPnP Spy program that I was asked to run client PC and it actually did locate PlayOn within my server.)

Notes from that point onward have been ignored.

Anyone have any good thoughts at this point?

UPDATES to above problem:

(1) I verified that PlayOn DOES show in the Folders area of the HD200 when operating in stand-alone mode. And I verified that it works and plays content, including Netflix.

(2) I upgraded the HD200 firmware to the 20091125 0 beta version but that did not change my problem.

I still cannot see PlayOn content in the Online Services area of the HD200 when running STV.

Can anyone suggest a next-step?

Last edited by JohnBick; 12-20-2009 at 03:06 PM.
  #99  
Old 01-01-2010, 10:17 PM
belleboyd's Avatar
belleboyd belleboyd is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 106
missing .dll?

Trying to learn the Custom Video stuff .. and when I went to install this I got an error that "libglib-2.0-0.dll" was missing. I don't want to just install this dll from some unknown site .. can anyone point me to a safe download ?
Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by simonen View Post
I use a program called "UPnP Inspector" which allows you to browse the playon folder structure http://coherence.beebits.net/wiki/UPnP-Inspector. When you run this, simply right click on playon and select browse and it will open up a new window that allows you to navigate through playon to find the right folders (so to speak).
  #100  
Old 01-02-2010, 02:09 AM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
This plug-in is ridiculously depreciated and has been replaced by this one...

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44446
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSS FEed Lost85 SageMC Custom Interface 1 07-18-2009 01:18 AM
Looking for News and Sports feed for RSS ticker SageGk SageMC Custom Interface 1 04-06-2008 07:56 AM
Web Plugin RSS feed question matt91 SageTV Customizations 1 07-28-2006 11:24 AM
RSS feed for the forums dflachbart General Discussion 4 03-31-2006 11:39 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.