SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2010, 04:03 AM
oshapir's Avatar
oshapir oshapir is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 142
Lost main menu items' zoom effect...

Hi,

In order for SageTV to support Hebrew, I need to change the:
ui/use_texture_maps_for_3d_text
in the .properties file to FALSE.

It worked OK in v6 but in v7 I loose the main menu items' Zoom effect.
The text in the main menu is very large and the selected item just moves when selected.
Same in the sub-menus...no zoom effect, just small movement.

Any way to fix it???

Thanks,
Oren.
__________________
Oren Shapir - Architect

Last edited by oshapir; 05-23-2010 at 04:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-23-2010, 12:50 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,308
Set that texture maps setting back to true and then set this:

ui/load_complete_glyph_maps=true

That *may* resolve it. If it doesn't, then we don't have a solution currently because the problem is that when you render text directly with Direct3D (which is what happens if you turn off texture maps for text) it doesn't allow you to apply transformations to it.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2010, 01:14 PM
oshapir's Avatar
oshapir oshapir is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by Narflex View Post
Set that texture maps setting back to true and then set this:

ui/load_complete_glyph_maps=true

That *may* resolve it. If it doesn't, then we don't have a solution currently because the problem is that when you render text directly with Direct3D (which is what happens if you turn off texture maps for text) it doesn't allow you to apply transformations to it.
The problem which I have with Hebrew is that the text is revered. (An example in english: instead of "book" I get "koob" - when using Hebrew)
The only solution for that problem I know of is to set the texture maps to FALSE. This fixes the reversed text in Hebrew and English stays the same.

ui/load_complete_glyph_maps=true does not help for the reverse text problem.

Is there another way to reverse the text?

Oren.
__________________
Oren Shapir - Architect
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2010, 07:18 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,308
I know, I'm aware of bidi text.

There's currently no other solution aside from turning off texture maps for text.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-03-2010, 10:54 PM
oshapir's Avatar
oshapir oshapir is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by Narflex View Post
I know, I'm aware of bidi text.

There's currently no other solution aside from turning off texture maps for text.
Just DL the latest beta - 7.0.10 - I'm quating:
6. Added property setting "ui/disable_freetype_fonts" which defaults to true. If set to false, then Freetype font loading will not be used and all fonts will be loaded using the same technique as in V6 (useful for enabling bidi text support)

I tried it...and didn't see any change... What does it mean?
Do I need to use it with the ui/use_texture_maps_for_3d_text ?

Thanks,
Oren.
__________________
Oren Shapir - Architect
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-13-2010, 01:11 AM
alon24 alon24 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 351
Will sage support BIDI

Can sage start supporting BIDI display?

There are a number of BIDI control chars, that are not "processed" by sage visual renderer. If sage supported these then we would add them to the text, and have it aligned to the right (and even mix hebrew and english and numbers together).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unicode_control_characters
__________________
Server
SageTv 6.3.5, Core2Duo 6300 ,2Gigs ,Saphire x1650, PVR250, 2*320GB + 160GB, java 1.6.1
Client
SageTV Client 6.3.5 , AMD 3000, 1024Mb, Saphire x1600Pro256HDMI, java 1.6.1

Using Nielm's Web server 2.22
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD200 Main Menu & SageTV main Menu Doubletop SageTV Media Extender 2 12-29-2009 04:43 PM
SageMC - Main menu to Sagetv Main Menu shanrice SageMC Custom Interface 1 11-29-2009 01:41 PM
Lost password of main menu setup cmf SageMC Custom Interface 1 07-10-2008 10:03 AM
Where can I find the menu title theme (Main Menu, Program Guide, Setup Menu, etc) mkanet SageTV Studio 5 11-11-2005 04:55 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.