SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-02-2009, 09:40 AM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
I have U-Verse in my area and started looking around for a solution that allows me to tie that into Sage. I came across this. Do any of you have any success with getting U-Verse to work with Sage using WFE?
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-03-2009, 03:03 AM
michaeldjcox michaeldjcox is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Posts: 823
Did a quick search, probably too quick. U-verse sounds like a broadband access technology.

Not sure how that might pose any problem for hooking in web feeds - its at a much lower layer.

Is that the u-verse you are talking about and what problems do you perceive it might raise for Sage and WebFeedEncoder?

Michael
__________________
Web Feed Encoder developer
SageTV Catchup developer
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-03-2009, 07:10 AM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
Yeah, U-Verse is an IPTV technology that is one of the cable tv delivery standards in the US. From a discussion on another thread (can't find it now), some people were saying that integrating U-Verse into Sage was as simple as utilizing WFE, I was just wondering if anybody had actually done it.

It would be a killer app for Sage in lieu of Cablecard requirements for other cable tv delivery systems.
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-03-2009, 05:39 PM
RocKKer RocKKer is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 191
That may have been me - I would like to do this for the IPTV service in my area (it's Surewest not ATT&T Uverse), I don't know how easy/hard or even possible it is - Surewest seems to be an unencrypted MPG2 stream. Someone correct me If I am wrong, but AT&T Uverse is actually Microsoft Media Room under the covers and no telling what proprietary stuff they did or did not do to the stream.

If it was my post, here it is here.

What started this was I came across this MythTV Wiki and wondered if I could somehow integrate that into SageTV.

I have not made much headway towards this goal, holidays and work are getting in the way of things I would rather be doing!
__________________
SageTV Server v9.0.4, Ubuntu Server 14.04 LTS Trusty Tahr x64, Java 1.8.0_77 - Xeon E5-2670, 16GB, 6X6TB WD Red - Software Raid 6, Antec 300, 2X HDHR3 (OTA), 3X HD-200
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-21-2010, 12:39 PM
michaeldjcox michaeldjcox is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Posts: 823
So many SageTV v7 posts, so many plugins....so little time.

In the light of SageTV I need to review whether I still need to develop WebFeedEncoder to fill holes in SageTV.

Grateful for the thoughts of anyone who has an up to date "bigger picture".

Thanks in advance.

Michael
__________________
Web Feed Encoder developer
SageTV Catchup developer
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-27-2011, 11:31 PM
krasev's Avatar
krasev krasev is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 78
Smile WebFeedEncoder is the greatest idea for the plug-in

please, develope it futher

WebFeedEncoder is the greatest idea for the plug-in...

i was looking for this and kept in mind to have something like this... eventually i found it and...

so far i hooked up camera and some streaming websites... BUT

all works in TEST mode, but from the SageTV nothing works... neither camera or streaming webpages...

any sugestions?
__________________
Intel® Celeron® Quad-Core Processor J1900 @ 1.99 GHz; AsRock Q1900M (Intel(R) Chipset (2013-08-01) Ver.9.4.4.1006 Lithography 22 nm; Bay Trail-M/D SOC (formerly known as ValleyView2); RAM 2x4Gb Kingston 1600MHz PC3-12800 DDR3; SSD 128GB & HDD 2TB; SageTV HD200 (Firmware v.20100909 0); Hauppauge HVR-2250 PCI-E; Hauppauge HD PVR-1212; USB-UIRT; Win7Ultimate SP1; FireFox v.41.0.2; SageTV v.9.0.4.224 (STV v.2015101301); VLC v2.2.1; JRE v.1.8.00_73
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-28-2011, 04:54 PM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
+1

I love wfe and so does the wife. It's an amazing plugin and truly a great addition to sage. Thanks for all of your hard work! It is greatly appreciated.

One thig I would like to see is better video support. I think u listed it out already but a clean way of harvesting flash video and makin t available in sage would be awesome!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-29-2011, 03:00 PM
michaeldjcox michaeldjcox is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Posts: 823
Thanks for the support guys.

I'm pretty much a retired plugin developer.

New job taking up way too much time. I may need to retire from being a father and husband too.

Working in test and not in sage is a common outcome - and I can honestly not remember why that can happen.

My suggestion - make sure you are using the supported version of VLC.

Post some logs on the web feed encoder support thread I'll try and pass by.

Michael

Quote:
Originally Posted by krasev View Post
please, develope it futher

WebFeedEncoder is the greatest idea for the plug-in...

i was looking for this and kept in mind to have something like this... eventually i found it and...

so far i hooked up camera and some streaming websites... BUT

all works in TEST mode, but from the SageTV nothing works... neither camera or streaming webpages...

any sugestions?
__________________
Web Feed Encoder developer
SageTV Catchup developer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cannot configure video source using webfeedencoder slimyosra SageTV Customizations 3 08-30-2009 08:08 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.