SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Placeshifter

Notices

SageTV Placeshifter Discussion related to the SageTV Placeshifter application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Placeshifter software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2016, 08:32 AM
boonest boonest is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 18
Lost Video Playback

I have been using v9 of SageTV and SageTV Placeshifter on Windows 10 machines for a while without issue. Went to use Placeshifter recently and it will let me log in and navigate the menus but will not play any videos. Time bar moves along and streaming statistics in the tile bar shows activity, but no picture and no sound. I did recently have to turn off 3D acceleration in the settings of Placeshifter because I could not even connect when it was enabled. Reinstalled Placeshifter, no luck. no sure what to do next. Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2016, 05:06 AM
boonest boonest is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 18
crisis diverted

Tried uninstalling Placeshifter V9 but found that it doesn't remove itself completely. After uninstall, folder with files still on machine. Ultimately had to uninstall V9, delete folder, install V7 then install V9. Even with that, Placeshifter still had my previous config for my server. All is well now. Withdrawal symptoms from not being able to watch TV remotely have stopped.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2016, 01:16 AM
trallyus trallyus is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by boonest View Post
Tried uninstalling Placeshifter V9 but found that it doesn't remove itself completely. After uninstall, folder with files still on machine. Ultimately had to uninstall V9, delete folder, install V7 then install V9. Even with that, Placeshifter still had my previous config for my server. All is well now. Withdrawal symptoms from not being able to watch TV remotely have stopped.

Next time it happens , go in to your Sagetv folder then look for a folder called sagetv and finally a folder called clients. That is where Sage tv stores the placeshifter Clients data.

In the past I had the same problems with the client as you and finally I think it was in the Android client thread someone mentioned to look there for the client data.

I usually go in the clients folder and erase all the data there or delete it but if your unsure just move the data to a folder on your desktop and then try your client again and it should recreate the needed data and fix itself.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
lost all video playback and some setup options? LaoChe SageTV Software 5 05-26-2014 07:15 PM
Lost DVD playback adone36 SageTV Software 18 12-04-2010 10:09 AM
a little lost on video playback wolverines SageTV Software 10 01-06-2009 10:07 PM
Lost AC3 Playback on MVP with 6.2.4 Nadim SageTV Beta Test Software 1 07-08-2007 03:05 PM
Lost Overlay playback jbarr SageTV Software 6 02-02-2007 11:57 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.