SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Clients Development

Notices

SageTV Clients Development This forum is for discussions relating to SageTV Open Source Clients Development.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #281  
Old 08-14-2020, 04:03 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,817
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinki View Post
I did. I heard more of the audio and it was clear but gave the same error. I did see you uploaded a sage.zip file. Does it contain any additional changes outside of changing true to false?
No...

Have you checked to see if you have all your updates on your firetv.

If it is all updated and nothing needs to be updated try this ..

Force Stop SageTVMiniClient go to settings then firetv apps and clear the data of the SageTV MiniClient and try the settings I gave you below.
EXOPLAYER
EXOPLAYER ffmpeg extension always on.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 08-14-2020 at 04:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old 08-14-2020, 06:57 PM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
No...

Have you checked to see if you have all your updates on your firetv.

If it is all updated and nothing needs to be updated try this ..

Force Stop SageTVMiniClient go to settings then firetv apps and clear the data of the SageTV MiniClient and try the settings I gave you below.
EXOPLAYER
EXOPLAYER ffmpeg extension always on.
Applied a couple updates though I had updated last weekend. Cleared data and used the setting you provided. Still no video with the same encoder error. Not sure why it's working for you guys and I can't replicate.
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500, 16GB RAM, OMV Linux 4.17, 3 TB of Data
SageTV 9 Docker, Open DCT Docker
Silicondust HDHomeRun Duo + Quatro
Sage Mini Client on Amazon Fire Sticks and Android TVs
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old 08-14-2020, 08:40 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,817
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinki View Post
Applied a couple updates though I had updated last weekend. Cleared data and used the setting you provided. Still no video with the same encoder error. Not sure why it's working for you guys and I can't replicate.
I might be wrong but I think anyone that has had problems is using linux are your permissions etc set correctly. I am not a linux guy but I do know sometimes permissions cause problems.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old 08-14-2020, 09:43 PM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
I might be wrong but I think anyone that has had problems is using linux are your permissions etc set correctly. I am not a linux guy but I do know sometimes permissions cause problems.
I have the exact same problem as dinki, and I am also running the Sage docker and the ODCT docker on Unraid. I don't think its a permission problem but I'll double check the log files.

FWIW I also have an HDHR Prime set up through ODCT, and I have no problem with live TV/recordings from those tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old 08-15-2020, 07:52 AM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
I have the exact same problem as dinki, and I am also running the Sage docker and the ODCT docker on Unraid. I don't think its a permission problem but I'll double check the log files.

FWIW I also have an HDHR Prime set up through ODCT, and I have no problem with live TV/recordings from those tuners.
Agreed. I don't see how it could be permissions being the problem as the streams do play with IJK and the stick complains about encoders. It's interesting that you don't see these problems with the prime. Are your other tuners pulling OTA signals or QAM? I'm solely OTA.
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500, 16GB RAM, OMV Linux 4.17, 3 TB of Data
SageTV 9 Docker, Open DCT Docker
Silicondust HDHomeRun Duo + Quatro
Sage Mini Client on Amazon Fire Sticks and Android TVs
Reply With Quote
  #286  
Old 08-15-2020, 09:37 AM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinki View Post
Agreed. I don't see how it could be permissions being the problem as the streams do play with IJK and the stick complains about encoders. It's interesting that you don't see these problems with the prime. Are your other tuners pulling OTA signals or QAM? I'm solely OTA.
My Prime tuners are QAM so it's not a direct comparison, but I think it does show that it's not a permissions problem.

A few days ago I played around with re-encoding a few files to see if they would work. Using TSReader I can see that the audio stream is the first stream and the video is the second on the "bad" recordings, but after running through VideoRedo's quickstream fix the video is first and the audio second and the recording will play.

I tried to replicate this using ffmpeg instead and re-ordered the streams but it still wouldn't play using Exoplayer, so there's more to it or I didn't use ffmpeg right. If it comes down to re-encoding I'd prefer to use ffmpeg since it can run right on the docker so easy to script up.

I'll play around some more when I get a chance.
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 08-16-2020, 11:41 AM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
My Prime tuners are QAM so it's not a direct comparison, but I think it does show that it's not a permissions problem.

A few days ago I played around with re-encoding a few files to see if they would work. Using TSReader I can see that the audio stream is the first stream and the video is the second on the "bad" recordings, but after running through VideoRedo's quickstream fix the video is first and the audio second and the recording will play.

I tried to replicate this using ffmpeg instead and re-ordered the streams but it still wouldn't play using Exoplayer, so there's more to it or I didn't use ffmpeg right. If it comes down to re-encoding I'd prefer to use ffmpeg since it can run right on the docker so easy to script up.

I'll play around some more when I get a chance.
Well, I'm embarrassed. Turns out that I wasn't using OpenDCT with my OTA tuners after all but capturing directly with SageTV.

Once I changed them to OpenDCT tuners then I can use Exoplayer on the Fire stick and all works great.

Before I figured it out, I looked at the file makeups a bit, and as I mentioned previously the native Sage recordings have the audio stream first, then the video, whereas with OpenDCT and ffmpeg the video is the first stream and the audio is the second stream. VLC and the Windows client don't have a problem playing the recordings, but probably there's more to it than just the stream order.
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 08-16-2020, 11:53 AM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinki View Post
Agreed. I don't see how it could be permissions being the problem as the streams do play with IJK and the stick complains about encoders. It's interesting that you don't see these problems with the prime. Are your other tuners pulling OTA signals or QAM? I'm solely OTA.
dinki, in your opendct.properties file, make sure for each tuner you have this set:

sagetv.device.-XXXXXXXXX.consumer=opendct.consumer.FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 08-16-2020, 12:02 PM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
dinki, in your opendct.properties file, make sure for each tuner you have this set:

sagetv.device.-XXXXXXXXX.consumer=opendct.consumer.FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl
Thanks for the tip. I just did a quick search and mine says:

Code:
sagetv.device.-746196406.consumer=opendct.consumer.DynamicConsumerImpl
I'll give it a change in just a bit. How would I have known to change that? Is there some ODCT docs somewhere? I'm using the default config.
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500, 16GB RAM, OMV Linux 4.17, 3 TB of Data
SageTV 9 Docker, Open DCT Docker
Silicondust HDHomeRun Duo + Quatro
Sage Mini Client on Amazon Fire Sticks and Android TVs
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 08-16-2020, 12:33 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,817
Thanks Zogg for clearing that up.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 08-16-2020 at 12:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 08-16-2020, 12:39 PM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
Okay so this setting has made it where I can actually see video in exoplayer but the audio is problematic. I'm getting garbled audio on HD channels but on SD channels I'm able to see the video fine but audio has hiccups. Also I eventually see an exoplayer error in regards to audio and the stream stops. The HD stations video appear to be dropping frames as it's almost like it's in slow motion.

I've set Exoplayer to use FFMPEG audio always and originally 'as need' with the same playback problems I've mentioned above.

Any ideas?
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500, 16GB RAM, OMV Linux 4.17, 3 TB of Data
SageTV 9 Docker, Open DCT Docker
Silicondust HDHomeRun Duo + Quatro
Sage Mini Client on Amazon Fire Sticks and Android TVs
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 08-16-2020, 12:39 PM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Mine has that and I have no problems I think all that does is refer back to what you have on here
consumer.dynamic.default=opendct.consumer.FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl
And unfortunately in the docker image of SageTV that default is overwritten every time OpenDCT starts up, so you have to manually change it for each tuner as I told dinki. That info is somewhat buried in the unRaid section of the forum.
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 08-16-2020, 12:41 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,817
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
And unfortunately in the docker image of SageTV that default is overwritten every time OpenDCT starts up, so you have to manually change it for each tuner as I told dinki. That info is somewhat buried in the unRaid section of the forum.
Good to know thanks I am adding that to my notes much appreciated.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 08-16-2020, 12:48 PM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinki View Post
Okay so this setting has made it where I can actually see video in exoplayer but the audio is problematic. I'm getting garbled audio on HD channels but on SD channels I'm able to see the video fine but audio has hiccups. Also I eventually see an exoplayer error in regards to audio and the stream stops. The HD stations video appear to be dropping frames as it's almost like it's in slow motion.

I've set Exoplayer to use FFMPEG audio always and originally 'as need' with the same playback problems I've mentioned above.

Any ideas?
I switched back to IJK with the ODCT settings suggested and I'm seeing that same slowness on my HD in regards to video though the audio is playing fine with IJK.
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500, 16GB RAM, OMV Linux 4.17, 3 TB of Data
SageTV 9 Docker, Open DCT Docker
Silicondust HDHomeRun Duo + Quatro
Sage Mini Client on Amazon Fire Sticks and Android TVs
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 08-16-2020, 12:53 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,817
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinki View Post
I switched back to IJK with the ODCT settings suggested and I'm seeing that same slowness on my HD in regards to video though the audio is playing fine with IJK.
Did you try EXOLPAYER with exoplayer FFMPEG audio extension to use always ? After you made suggested change by Zogg
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 08-16-2020, 12:57 PM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinki View Post
Okay so this setting has made it where I can actually see video in exoplayer but the audio is problematic. I'm getting garbled audio on HD channels but on SD channels I'm able to see the video fine but audio has hiccups. Also I eventually see an exoplayer error in regards to audio and the stream stops. The HD stations video appear to be dropping frames as it's almost like it's in slow motion.

I've set Exoplayer to use FFMPEG audio always and originally 'as need' with the same playback problems I've mentioned above.

Any ideas?
The slow motion effect is what I was seeing before most of the time. I was only testing HD stations so not sure what it looked like on an SD station.

Also, I have Exoplayer FFMPEG audio set to 'On - as needed'.

Is your signal strength good? If you do a recording does it play back okay in VLC?

When you start live TV, do you see something similar in the OpenDCT log file:

Code:
12:23:26.086 [FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl-282:HDHomeRun HDHR5-4US Tuner 10767A3F-2] INFO  FFmpegContext - Primary: 
Output #0, mpegts, to '/unraid/Media/Recordings/IndyCar Racing - Indianapolis 500, Qualifying - 17236104-1.ts':
    Stream #0:0, 0, 1/90000: Video: mpeg2video, yuv420p(tv), 1920x1080 [SAR 1:1 DAR 16:9], q=2-31, max. 17598 kb/s, 90k tbn, 59.94 tbc
    Stream #0:1(eng), 0, 1/90000: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, 5.1(side), fltp, 384 kb/s
    Stream #0:2(spa), 0, 1/90000: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, stereo, fltp, 192 kb/s
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 08-16-2020, 01:00 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,817
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
The slow motion effect is what I was seeing before most of the time. I was only testing HD stations so not sure what it looked like on an SD station.

Also, I have Exoplayer FFMPEG audio set to 'On - as needed'.

Is your signal strength good? If you do a recording does it play back okay in VLC?

When you start live TV, do you see something similar in the OpenDCT log file:

Code:
12:23:26.086 [FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl-282:HDHomeRun HDHR5-4US Tuner 10767A3F-2] INFO  FFmpegContext - Primary: 
Output #0, mpegts, to '/unraid/Media/Recordings/IndyCar Racing - Indianapolis 500, Qualifying - 17236104-1.ts':
    Stream #0:0, 0, 1/90000: Video: mpeg2video, yuv420p(tv), 1920x1080 [SAR 1:1 DAR 16:9], q=2-31, max. 17598 kb/s, 90k tbn, 59.94 tbc
    Stream #0:1(eng), 0, 1/90000: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, 5.1(side), fltp, 384 kb/s
    Stream #0:2(spa), 0, 1/90000: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, stereo, fltp, 192 kb/s
To avoid slow mo in FireTV Exoplayer FFMPEG audio set to 'always use.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 08-16-2020, 01:02 PM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Good to know thanks I am adding that to my notes much appreciated.
Sure. FYI I found the info in THIS POST.
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 08-16-2020, 01:02 PM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
Here's what I see with Exoplayer and FFMpeg audio set to On:

Code:
19:00:44.563 [FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl-191:HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043C20D-1] INFO  FFmpegContext - Primary: 
Output #0, vob, to '/var/media/tv/WNBABasketball-SeattleStormvsConnecticutSun-31631-0.mpg':
    Stream #0:0, 0, 1/90000: Video: mpeg2video, yuv420p(tv), 1280x720 [SAR 1:1 DAR 16:9], q=2-31, max. 14652 kb/s, 90k tbn, 119.88 tbc
    Stream #0:1(eng), 0, 1/90000: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, stereo, fltp, 192 kb/s

19:00:44.564 [FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl-191:HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043C20D-1] DEBUG FFmpegTranscoder - Writing header
19:00:44.564 [FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl-191:HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043C20D-1] INFO  FFmpegTranscoder - Initialized FFmpeg transcoder stream output.
19:00:44.565 [FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl-191:HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043C20D-1] DEBUG vob - Repeated 51 times: [0x7f11980cd140] Invalid frame dimensions 729083872x0..
19:00:44.565 [FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl-191:HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043C20D-1] DEBUG vob - [0x7f11980e8920] First SCR: 139716015222752 First DTS: 0
19:00:45.849 [SageTVRequestHandler-109:HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043C20D-1] DEBUG SageTVRequestHandler - Replied: 'OK'
19:01:06.453 [SageTVTuningMonitor-64] INFO  SageTVTuningMonitor - 'HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043C20D-1' produced first 21703472 packets.
19:01:06.453 [SageTVTuningMonitor-64] INFO  SageTVTuningMonitor - 'HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043C20D-1' recorded first 19988480 bytes.
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500, 16GB RAM, OMV Linux 4.17, 3 TB of Data
SageTV 9 Docker, Open DCT Docker
Silicondust HDHomeRun Duo + Quatro
Sage Mini Client on Amazon Fire Sticks and Android TVs
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 08-16-2020, 01:05 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,817
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
Sure. FYI I found the info in THIS POST.
Good find thanks that explains a lot.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV MiniClient for Android Indiegogo Campaign (Thanks) stuckless SageTV Clients Development 13 10-27-2020 01:49 PM
Android MiniClient 1.4.3 stuckless SageTV Clients Development 20 03-25-2019 10:32 AM
Android MiniClient 1.2.9 stuckless SageTV Clients Development 53 04-16-2018 07:30 AM
Android Miniclient and UK TV rickgillyon SageTV Clients Development 6 12-01-2016 05:58 PM
Android Miniclient on Mi Box Crashing SageTV Server v9 mackb SageTV Clients Development 9 11-27-2016 07:28 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.