SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2008, 08:09 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,591
Tables, Java - Java Not being Called for each TableComponent Cell

I have Table that display a List of Files as Movie objects. As part of my table component item, i have an Image and i'm setting the file source as

<File>=SageEMC_Videos_getIcon(CurVideo)</File>

My issue is that SageEMC_Videos_getIcon(CurVideo) ONLY gets called for the first view of the table, such that, i get back valid "icons" for each table item, BUT when I scroll the table items, the SageEMC_Videos_getIcon(CurVideo) never gets called again. Then end result is that I get a first page of valid icons, but as I scroll the table items, Sage just randomly reuses an icon, but never calls my java code to get the actual file source.

Am I missing something in how the STV and Java work together?

Thanks for any assistance in helping me understand the error of my ways.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2008, 09:19 AM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
Instead of setting the property, try passing it down to the Image widget using an Action widget like so:

Code:
(Action) SageEMC_Videos_getIcon(CurVideo)
    (Image)
This is assuming that SageEMC_Videos_getIcon() returns a unique file path for each video. If it's overwriting temp files and reusing the same file path for more than one video, then Sage won't know to reload the image file.
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2008, 11:38 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,591
Thanks Greg,

Moving the image source to to the action did enable sage to better pick up the image path. Even though I have read and re-read the Image documentation in the Studio guide, I don't see why there is a distinction between using the Action to dynamically set the file, and setting it using a java call (which works, except that it never updates it again). I guess that's where my lack of understanding the complexities of stv processing comes into play.

Thanks for your help,
Sean.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2008, 03:03 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,186
You might want to submit a support request, if it's getting called for each tablecomponent in the displayed window, but not for non-displayed ones, that doesn't sound right.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Java - Update or not ? Ken C General Discussion 8 12-28-2007 02:03 PM
sage tv won't work when java access bridge is installed, arg!!! (hairpulling!!) whocrazy SageTV Software 7 11-20-2006 12:16 AM
Troubling Tables kuch68 SageTV Studio 5 09-13-2006 01:06 PM
Sage UI disappears during playback Keith SageTV Software 17 03-03-2006 03:31 AM
Java problem with AwtToolkit Ctrl-Z SageTV Beta Test Software 0 11-01-2005 09:32 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.