SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2014, 04:52 PM
Doubledose's Avatar
Doubledose Doubledose is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: N. E. Indiana
Posts: 242
Plugin failed

I have not been around much on here, But I have had some notifications to do updates. But I get failures when I try to do updates some times. Can anyone look at these snipit files and tell me what might be wrong?
Thanks
Wayne
Attached Images
File Type: png update.PNG (438.4 KB, 138 views)
File Type: png Plugin Failure.PNG (500.2 KB, 124 views)
__________________
Asus Commando MB | Intel Core Quad Q9400 CPU | 500 GB WD system drive | (2) 1TB Seagate drives pooled | 2 GB DDR ram | Viper HD4650 video card | Win 7 64 bit | SageTV 9 | (5) Sage HD TV extenders | (1) HDHomeRun Connect for HD OTA | (1) Older HDHomeRun set for HD OTA | (2) HD-PVR'S recording from 2 Dish Network VIP 211K's with Uirt ir control | MX-700 Home theater remote | 60" LED TV | (4) 32" Lcd TV's
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2014, 02:31 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Those errors mean you're not running SageTV v7.1.9, which is what the plugin requires. Upgrade to the latest version of SageTV to fill that dependency.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2014, 04:39 AM
Doubledose's Avatar
Doubledose Doubledose is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: N. E. Indiana
Posts: 242
I did find the download and have it downloaded. Do I also need to download this update that I came across while looking for the update?:
The latest v7.1 STV update: STV v7.1.9.12, 2013010701

All v7.1 STV updates:
STV v7.1.9.11, 2012101601
STV v7.1.9.10, 2012100501
STV v7.1.9.9, 2012100301

Thanks
Wayne
__________________
Asus Commando MB | Intel Core Quad Q9400 CPU | 500 GB WD system drive | (2) 1TB Seagate drives pooled | 2 GB DDR ram | Viper HD4650 video card | Win 7 64 bit | SageTV 9 | (5) Sage HD TV extenders | (1) HDHomeRun Connect for HD OTA | (1) Older HDHomeRun set for HD OTA | (2) HD-PVR'S recording from 2 Dish Network VIP 211K's with Uirt ir control | MX-700 Home theater remote | 60" LED TV | (4) 32" Lcd TV's
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2014, 07:14 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
You need to upgrade the server software, not just the STV (i.e. UI). You need to download the 7.1.9 installer and upgrade (if you're able to find it anywhere). This might also require a different license (or the patched binaries to allow use of older licenses). All those details are available in other threads throughout this forum.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-30-2014, 10:56 AM
Doubledose's Avatar
Doubledose Doubledose is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: N. E. Indiana
Posts: 242
Thanks slugger

Got everything updated I think!

Wayne
__________________
Asus Commando MB | Intel Core Quad Q9400 CPU | 500 GB WD system drive | (2) 1TB Seagate drives pooled | 2 GB DDR ram | Viper HD4650 video card | Win 7 64 bit | SageTV 9 | (5) Sage HD TV extenders | (1) HDHomeRun Connect for HD OTA | (1) Older HDHomeRun set for HD OTA | (2) HD-PVR'S recording from 2 Dish Network VIP 211K's with Uirt ir control | MX-700 Home theater remote | 60" LED TV | (4) 32" Lcd TV's
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM
Automatic Metadata Failed (Code 10100) IMDB: Failed to parse providerDataUrl: mkanet Batch Metadata Tools 2 10-12-2010 03:22 PM
ComskipPlayback plugin install failed hogburgs SageTV v7 Customizations 3 08-29-2010 07:51 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.