SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #481  
Old 02-03-2010, 10:16 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,157
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohpleaseno View Post
the filename should be

Code:
folder.override
and then the only thing the file should say when you open it up in notepad is

Code:
Doctor Who (2005)
Put both the episodes and the "folder.override" file in the same folder, drag the folder to mediashrink and you should be good to go.
Did that, but all the specials come up with mostly blank data. That's why I put the link in (so you could see that they aren't "normal" episodes), and the single file override (see first page of this thread for this). All the regular shows have all their data filled in, but specials don't. When I went to thetvdb web site, all the specials are on their own page.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
  #482  
Old 02-04-2010, 05:39 AM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattHelm View Post
Did that, but all the specials come up with mostly blank data. That's why I put the link in (so you could see that they aren't "normal" episodes), and the single file override (see first page of this thread for this). All the regular shows have all their data filled in, but specials don't. When I went to thetvdb web site, all the specials are on their own page.
did you try setting the specials as season "0"?

edit: yeah, after rereading your original post, I would still use the folder and folder.override i put above and then have your filename of the show you quoted be

Code:
doctor who s00e13
folder override will ignore the first part of the file, but season 00 should push it to the "specials". Do you have Mediascraper automatically move your shows to a basefolder? If not, then you may want to add more to the filename it is scraping so it matches whatever naming convention you use, just keep s00e13 there and from my past experience, you should be good to go.
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno

Last edited by ohpleaseno; 02-04-2010 at 06:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #483  
Old 02-04-2010, 11:45 AM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
You'll probably have to populate those manually, there's just isn't written to handle special cases like that. Sorry!
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #484  
Old 02-04-2010, 01:27 PM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
I'm pretty sure I've read in their forums that "Specials" gets scraped with season 00.

Edit: as a matter of fact, that's how I got the BSG miniseries to work. This is the properties file the BMT generated from tvdb from this tvdb entry http://thetvdb.com/?tab=episode&seri...d=117847&lid=7
Attached Files
File Type: txt Battlestar Galactica (2003) S00E01 - .mkv.txt (3.1 KB, 234 views)
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno

Last edited by ohpleaseno; 02-04-2010 at 01:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #485  
Old 02-04-2010, 06:26 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,157
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohpleaseno View Post
did you try setting the specials as season "0"?

Code:
doctor who s00e13
folder override will ignore the first part of the file, but season 00 should push it to the "specials". Do you have Mediascraper automatically move your shows to a basefolder? If not, then you may want to add more to the filename it is scraping so it matches whatever naming convention you use, just keep s00e13 there and from my past experience, you should be good to go.
Tried every combo I could think of, no luck. I made it make a blank one, and copied and pasted it.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
  #486  
Old 11-09-2010, 07:54 AM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
Is there a way for Mediascraper to scrape against original air date?

e.g. conan.2010.11.08.avi ---> Conan (2010) s01e01.avi?
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno
Reply With Quote
  #487  
Old 11-14-2010, 09:51 PM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
also, are three digit episode numbers not supported?
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno
Reply With Quote
  #488  
Old 03-08-2011, 09:48 AM
johnmate johnmate is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
No Art

Hello,

I am using beta 13 and get the .properties file fine but dont get any artwork. No .folder, .banner or .poster I tried V9 and get a .background and a .poster but no .folder What am I missing? Using it with all the default settings. Tried with my media and the test media folders included.

Thank you,
John
Reply With Quote
  #489  
Old 06-26-2014, 08:04 AM
dvd_maniac's Avatar
dvd_maniac dvd_maniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New England
Posts: 1,899
Was there any resolution to getting the scrape working for M*A*S*H?
Or, does anyone have my/properties files for this show?
__________________
If this doesn't work right, Then:
"I'm going to blow up the Earth!"
Reply With Quote
  #490  
Old 07-26-2014, 10:59 AM
MattHelm MattHelm is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,157
I don't think anyone is using this program anymore, but I figured out my "Specials" issue. The setting:
/tvSE - This will have mediaScraper use the TV naming format S02E01 rather than 2x01. This will apply to both organizing and metadata files.

doesn't work with the specials. Just rename you specials using the 0x01 format, and it'll work fine. I just rename the 3 files back, afterwards.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
  #491  
Old 09-08-2014, 04:13 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,157
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvd_maniac View Post
Was there any resolution to getting the scrape working for M*A*S*H?
Or, does anyone have my/properties files for this show?
What's the name used at theTVdb??? (at work, can't access the site.)
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
  #492  
Old 10-12-2017, 04:28 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,157
Anyone out there still using this program?

It's no longer pulling pictures, and I'm not a coder, so I can't fix it. I think it's the same issue that BMT had?!?!?! I changed all the HTTP to HTTPS in the files I could edit, but it's still not getting any pictures.

I prefer using this to BMT, as my source videos are not on my SageTV server, and I can control .properties file creation better.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fanart, imdb, metadata, themoviedb, thetvdb


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Utility: Batch Metadata Importer 3.x stuckless Batch Metadata Tools 2416 09-20-2011 08:03 PM
STV Import: Read & Write Metadata files for Default STV 5/6 (v2.2.9 18/Feb./2010) JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 249 10-26-2010 12:15 AM
manually edit video metadata loomdog32 SageMC Custom Interface 8 01-04-2009 12:34 AM
Runningtime not populated in Metadata mycorona SageMC Custom Interface 2 11-30-2008 01:08 PM
Keeping custom metadata for imports via AddShow() Opus4 SageTV Studio 9 02-20-2008 06:35 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.