SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2009, 03:07 PM
bradiii bradiii is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1
No(or low) audio on playback

I am a new user of Sage TV. When I play back a program recorded from the TV, the audio is either not there or plays so low you cannot hear it.

Can anyone help?

Thanks,

bradiii
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2009, 03:57 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Turn up the volume.

Seriously though, we'll need more info on your setup and how you have it connected. Speakers or a receiver/amp, optical, analog, etc.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2009, 04:37 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,194
Alos make sure if playing back in Windows, that the volume is set for thqat type, and make sure something like AC2filter isn't lowering the volume.

Also, what tuner and what type of signal?
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hd pvr low volume audio and buzzing profit SageTV Software 2 07-01-2009 06:18 PM
low audio problem zands SageTV Software 0 12-23-2008 04:34 PM
Voice volume very low in audio in HD easygoer SageTV Software 21 02-16-2008 06:54 PM
Audio volume low on XVID playback on MVP jpaddock3000 SageTV Media Extender 3 09-10-2007 01:03 PM
Low Audio with version 1.4.8 rhari SageTV Beta Test Software 6 08-09-2003 10:43 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.