SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2017, 01:18 PM
HuMan321's Avatar
HuMan321 HuMan321 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 365
Comskip Donator

Hi, I am trying to install the donator comskip.exe file on my unRAID system and could use some help.
For one thing, do I only need the comskip.exe file, or the comskipGUI.exe as well?

I don't know how to add or overwrite a file in this OS and I am on a remote PC logging in. Also, not sure how to stop SageTV docker while still seeing the file structure? Any help is appreciated.
Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2017, 02:23 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by HuMan321 View Post
Hi, I am trying to install the donator comskip.exe file on my unRAID system and could use some help.
For one thing, do I only need the comskip.exe file, or the comskipGUI.exe as well?

I don't know how to add or overwrite a file in this OS and I am on a remote PC logging in. Also, not sure how to stop SageTV docker while still seeing the file structure? Any help is appreciated.
Thanks,
The Docker image already ships with the donator version. There is no need to update. If there is a need to update, I will typically update the docker image with the new comskip binrary. (I built it from sources which includes the Donator features... people should still continue to support the author, even though, this binrary image is basically the same as the donator version)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2017, 02:29 PM
HuMan321's Avatar
HuMan321 HuMan321 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 365
Thank you for the quick response - I don't think I have needed it to this point so I did not know. Also, the _097 version of the .exe file seemed much larger than the .exe file on my unRAID SageTV docker - but who better to know than you!

Thanks for everything - my system is running very smoothly and I think a testament to how good things run is this forum is not that active.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-24-2018, 06:35 AM
btrcp2000 btrcp2000 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 888
Before I found this thread I went ahead and downloaded the latest donator version 82 and replaced the v80 that had installed with docker. Should I anticipate any issues with that?

Been years since I messed wityh comskip on any OS. Where do I go in UNRAID to confirm it's running, or to set the number of concurrent instances? Or is that done via the Sage UI?
__________________
[size=1]Current Server:V9 UNRAID Docker, SuperMicro x9dri-LNF4+, 32 GB ECC, 2x Xeon e5-2660v2, storage array 6TB, 2 Dish r5000HD tuners, 1 HDHomerun Quatro, 1 HDHomerun Extend
4 Nvidia Shield TVs with Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-24-2018, 09:37 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by btrcp2000 View Post
Before I found this thread I went ahead and downloaded the latest donator version 82 and replaced the v80 that had installed with docker. Should I anticipate any issues with that?

Been years since I messed wityh comskip on any OS. Where do I go in UNRAID to confirm it's running, or to set the number of concurrent instances? Or is that done via the Sage UI?
Replacing the comskip version is fine (provided you actually replaced it with a linux version). the unRAID docker does come with its pre-built version. It is configured in the SageTV UI. I guess you'll know if it's not working, since, you won't get comskip markers after you record a show
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comskip NetworkGuy SageTV v7 Customizations 2 01-09-2012 07:39 AM
comskip/comskip monitor - firewall?/SageMc spvoyek SageMC Custom Interface 2 12-17-2008 01:35 PM
comskip help please eclas SageTV Customizations 8 09-28-2008 07:17 AM
Comskip in V4 amg SageTV Customizations 0 11-02-2005 10:41 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.