SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2015, 03:51 PM
reccitron reccitron is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Move TV Recordings from Titles to TV

I was having problems with my SageTv so I did a full install of windows and SageTV. Everything seems to be working good except about half of the TV recordings are showing up under the Videos|Titles menu.

I used BMT to change the media type from movie to TV and also checked the box for "Sage Recording?" This moved it out of the titles menu and into the TV recordings. The problem is that they show up as movies instead of getting put under the group for the shows. Each show is listed separately in the upper level on the TV menu. I looked at the recordings again in BMT and the media type is back to movie.

Anyone know how I can get all these shows moved and grouped under the correct show group?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2015, 08:47 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Try out the gemstone views. They will utilize the TV or Movie tag to determine where to display the content, regardless of whether it was recorded or imported.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2015, 09:41 AM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
TV Explorer can also do this.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Move recordings automatically? Grasshopper SageTV Software 0 06-28-2013 12:57 PM
Move recordings heffneil SageTV Software 25 04-14-2011 12:43 PM
Newbie - Move recordings successful, but not all moved recordings recognized echang2 SageTV Software 2 05-13-2010 10:13 PM
Trying to move recordings OverClock SageTV Software 2 03-02-2006 11:54 AM
Excluding show titles from favorite actor recordings Menehune SageTV Software 1 04-12-2005 12:51 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.