SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2019, 10:19 AM
SteveW's Avatar
SteveW SteveW is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 340
Import of Video as Recording - No Metadata

So I've seen it eluded to in a couple of threads recently that there is an issue with an updated API with TVDB... So is BMT permanently defunct now because of this?

I ask because I imported a couple video files as TV recordings, and the meta data search doesn't seem to be returning anything after the search is initiated...

Tnx
__________________
Server: Win 10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel i5, 8 GB, Samsung EVO 850 500 GB for OS, WD Black 4 TB + WD Black 1 TB for Recordings, WD Green 2 TB x 1 and WD Red 6 TB x 2 for DVD/Bluray Rips, Music, Home Movies, etc., Sage 9.1.8.770, HDPVR x 2, BellTV 6131 Receiver x 2, USB-UIRT with 56 KHz Receiver

Clients: PC Client x 2, HD-300 x 4 (1 Using Netgear MoCA Coax Bridges), Placeshifter x 1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-2019, 11:12 AM
MattHelm MattHelm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,181
They (TheTVDB) are slowly fixing the API used to get data. My understanding is they are working toward fixing all 3 versions of the API, though they are working from newest (v3) to oldest (v1). I'm unsure which version of the API BMT uses, but I think it'll be working someday.

Why they knowingly did this with such a broken API, I'm unsure of. Hopefully they learn their lesson.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BMT-doesn't import metadata for DVDs (BDs it does) craigap Batch Metadata Tools 3 06-01-2019 02:32 PM
Convert a recording to a video import michaeldjcox SageTV Software 2 09-08-2013 03:16 PM
XBMC MetaData import jgourd SageTV Software 5 04-20-2011 12:18 PM
MKV metadata used in library import on V6.5.18 chiledog SageTV Beta Test Software 2 10-13-2009 01:28 PM
Can't get metadata to import.. mage_tiko SageMC Custom Interface 3 01-13-2009 10:31 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.