SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2008, 11:00 AM
trueno trueno is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 39
Uninstall stvi?

How do you uninstall/unimport an stvi after importing it?


Thanks..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2008, 11:22 AM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
just revert back to the prior SageTV3.xml file.
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2008, 07:00 PM
thecgmguy thecgmguy is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 57
So I guess that means we should be backup the xml file prior to importing new STVis?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2008, 07:29 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecgmguy View Post
So I guess that means we should be backup the xml file prior to importing new STVis?
That isn't necessary. When an STVi is imported, it creates a new instance of the STV first and appends/increments a number on the end of the file name. After installation of one import, SageTV3.xml would become SageTV3-1.xml and the original file is left untouched.

Aloha,
Mike
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-14-2008, 08:23 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
If you use the default STV in v6.4, just use the new STVI plugin manager -- if you remove an import from the list, it will just rebuild using the imports still in the list.

As usual, the base STV file doesn't get changed.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there an easy way to generate an stvi? stuckless SageTV Studio 2 10-09-2007 09:17 AM
SageTV won't uninstall...also I have no uninstall file. Mtlca401 SageTV Software 1 11-29-2006 05:48 PM
Translate STVi owilsky SageTV Studio 10 10-21-2006 07:46 AM
Uninstall Mpeg Decoders doublebogey SageTV Software 3 10-02-2006 10:03 AM
Uninstall Plugins? mightyt SageTV Customizations 11 03-09-2006 06:35 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.