SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #381  
Old 12-13-2007, 11:01 AM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Are the options to modify the different Aspect Ratio's supported on the HD100? In SageMC the Options popup has a "Edit Aspect Ratio" option (which you can get to via detailed setup in the default STV I think).

btl.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #382  
Old 12-13-2007, 12:03 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,186
You can define more via the client properties file

eg:
Code:
extender_advanced_aspect_ratios=Letterbox|source=2048,2048,4096,3072,FrontEdgeToCenter,FrontEdgeToCenter,Relative,Relative,Relative,Relative
That will crop the bars off letterbox content.
Reply With Quote
  #383  
Old 12-13-2007, 02:02 PM
AndyS AndyS is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 383
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanger89 View Post
Have you tried setting Fill in Detailed Setup -> Multimedia?
I noticed last night that the settings aren't sticking, no matter whether they're values set in detailed setup, or context-sensitive menus.

I was trying to set the mode to 'fill' in detailed-setup, and I was trying to switch auto-skip on in the context menu. Each time I changed it the change took place, but the next time I watched a show the original value came back.

I'm sure it's easy to 'fix' by shutting down the client and editing the properties file manually, but it would be nice if I didn't have to do that.

One other thing I've noticed is while HD programming looks awesome, the SD programming looks washed out (at least it does on my 50" Vizio plasma). Hopefully there will be a way to tune the system so that SD content looks as good on the HD extender as it does on the MVP (we're keeping the MVP so my worry is that changes to SD tuner settings will mess up the MVP's picture).

But all-in-all, a very nice experience - at long last hi-def with no stutter!!

Andy.
Reply With Quote
  #384  
Old 12-13-2007, 02:34 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,186
I'd say file a bug report if it's not sticking in detailed setup.
Reply With Quote
  #385  
Old 12-13-2007, 02:46 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,360
Maybe there not moding it under SageTV\client\client properties
Reply With Quote
  #386  
Old 12-14-2007, 10:57 AM
KJake KJake is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 1,117
Not sure if this has been posted yet, but this is most likely the manufacturer of the HD extender:

http://dare-tech.en.alibaba.com/prod...al_Player.html

Note: I'm not saying that the product that I linked to is the HD extender, but that this company probably made it and is possibly quite similar to what I linked.

Last edited by KJake; 12-14-2007 at 11:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #387  
Old 12-14-2007, 12:25 PM
bastafidli bastafidli is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Posts: 728
I have posted my impressions on AVS forums

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...6#post12490166
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unable to connect with wireless media extender junkleeeenmi SageTV Media Extender 23 02-19-2008 10:07 PM
Sony PS3 Ver 1.80 as HD media extender petertgreen SageTV Media Extender 18 09-26-2007 06:12 AM
HD Media Extender - Exactly When ? daz19 SageTV Media Extender 46 05-23-2007 01:51 AM
Multiple HD recording issue ptaylor Hardware Support 0 02-23-2007 11:10 PM
SageTV Wireless Media Extender Now Available! Narflex Announcements 0 05-31-2006 06:00 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.