SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 02-12-2008, 11:23 AM
nebulink nebulink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 295
My new panel has been installed and working great.

Now when will they be releasing more HD100 extenders?!! hehehe

I need 3 more right away.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 02-14-2008, 02:23 AM
jayman's Avatar
jayman jayman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 48
Another confirmation that the new panel works great

I was running with no panel on both HDx's for the last few days while waiting for UPS to get the new panels delivered here in the northeast. When running panel-less, IR responsiveness was fantastic. I could point the stock remote, a Harmony880 or an MX-800 straight up towards the ceiling and the HDx's would respond immediately. This was a nice change from the old panel. The new panel works just as effectively as running panel-less.

Great job guys!!
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 02-14-2008, 07:18 PM
Fluffdaddy Fluffdaddy is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Philly, Pa
Posts: 1,004
Running with no panel on my HDx's while I wait for UPS to get the new panel to me. Removing the panel is a lot easier then unscrewing and drilling holds that some did.
__________________
We’re doomed. It will never work
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 02-15-2008, 07:21 AM
dagar dagar is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 667
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fluffdaddy View Post
Running with no panel on my HDx's while I wait for UPS to get the new panel to me. Removing the panel is a lot easier then unscrewing and drilling holds that some did.
Indeed . I admit I was chicken to mod/remove anything and just suffered with poor IR performance. Once I saw the panel replacement destructions, off came mine and wow what a difference - besides, from 20' away in a dark room, I can't really tell anything is wrong with it
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 02-15-2008, 09:44 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,779
My replacement panels arrived but there were no instructions included. Where can I find them?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 02-15-2008, 09:52 AM
Rob Rob is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 568
Here they are:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 02-22-2008, 11:31 AM
dlandrum dlandrum is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 72
I sent the email with my order details on Feb 1. Is it too soon to feel like I have been missed on the replacement list?
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 02-22-2008, 11:42 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlandrum View Post
I sent the email with my order details on Feb 1. Is it too soon to feel like I have been missed on the replacement list?
I suggest that you email SageTV again. And, perhaps send it from a different email account, in case the other one had problems getting delivered.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 02-22-2008, 11:57 AM
Rob Rob is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 568
I also ordered on Feb 1st. Last Monday I forwarded the email from Feb 1 to Sage again and ask the same question you did. They said there was a problem with UPS and that they would send another out. They also sent me a tracking number for this one. You should definitely contact Sage again.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 02-22-2008, 01:40 PM
bjkiller's Avatar
bjkiller bjkiller is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 368
Cool

i like to thanks to sage for the fix, i beliave i got the fares panel replacement, i received the package last week, i live in Israel.
__________________
Dear Google, Please don't ruin SageTV for us!!

Sage Server: [s]8xDVB-S2 with DVBE4Sage on YES DBS Israel 4W (3 virtual tuners) ,[/s] 3 x HD300 Extenders; 3 x HD200 Extender; 3 x SageTV Client;
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 02-22-2008, 10:11 PM
hemicuda's Avatar
hemicuda hemicuda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: north of Chattanooga, Tennessee
Posts: 1,117
OT:

I'm getting sick of UPS in general... the last 2 deliveries have had puncture holes in the boxes. Nothing inside was damaged, but it very well could have been. They're getting more sloppy in their old age.
__________________
Server: MS Win7 SP1; FX8350 (H2O cooled); 8GB RAM; Hauppauge HVR-2250 (OTA); HVR-1800 (OTA); SageTV 9.1.5.x; 12+TB Sage Storage

Clients: HD300 x2; HD200 x2; Placeshifter

Service: EPB Fiber (1Gb); OTA (we "cut the cord"); Netflix, Hulu, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 02-27-2008, 11:13 PM
mrwolf mrwolf is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 79
I take it the Ir issue is fixed on the new models that just came in?
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 02-28-2008, 12:32 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrwolf View Post
I take it the Ir issue is fixed on the new models that just came in?
Yes. They use the same panel as what was sent out to fix the IR issue on the first batch.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recommended NAS? KJake Hardware Support 531 02-28-2010 11:59 AM
STV: SageMC 16x9 Version 6.x (latest dev build) dflachbart SageMC Custom Interface 6112 04-04-2008 11:16 PM
SageTV service takes 10-20 minutes to start White94Cobra SageTV Software 0 11-06-2007 09:00 PM
Help wid new d11-100 directv receiver symourjr Hardware Support 1 01-29-2007 08:32 PM
STV: Cayars17 Ultimate STV (Release 17 - Jan 18) Cayars SageTV Customizations 3664 12-13-2005 05:35 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.