SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2009, 09:08 PM
mayamaniac's Avatar
mayamaniac mayamaniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,177
FiOS Motorola QIP6200

I want to switch to FIOS but want to know if there's any obstacles. The Motorola QIP6200 has firewire. Are there any methods to change channels for the Motorola QIP6200 besides IR blasters? I prefer not to use IR blasters/USB-UIRT.

Also, does the HDHR does work with FIOS, at least for local HD channels, can someone confirm this?
__________________
Mayamaniac

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server. Win7 32bit in VMWare Fusion. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Samsung 75" LED.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2009, 10:22 PM
TechJunkie TechJunkie is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: USA, Southern California
Posts: 82
the HD fios boxes do allow changing channels with firewire. I have two daisy chained. I use a HD-PVR on one and a ATI theader 550 on the other. I also run the HDHomerun and turn all the local station in SD and HD.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2009, 10:23 PM
mikejaner's Avatar
mikejaner mikejaner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Chantilly VA
Posts: 2,087
Send a message via MSN to mikejaner Send a message via Skype™ to mikejaner
I can confirm the local channels and some others, like the music stations work with FIOS.
__________________
Mike Janer
SageTV HD300 Extender X2
Sage Server: AMD X4 620,2048MB RAM,SageTV 7.x ,2X HDHR Primes, 2x HDHomerun(original). 80GB OS Drive, Video Drives: Local 2TB Drive GB RAID5
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2009, 04:01 PM
mayamaniac's Avatar
mayamaniac mayamaniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,177
Thanks guys, I just ordered FIOS internet and TV. Hope the switch will be smooth.
__________________
Mayamaniac

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server. Win7 32bit in VMWare Fusion. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Samsung 75" LED.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FIOS - channel changes mistergq SageTV EPG Service 13 09-25-2008 11:43 AM
Going to Verizion FIOS mike1961 Hardware Support 10 02-28-2008 01:22 PM
Verizon FIOS TV now available- should I get it? vorius The SageTV Community 37 09-17-2007 09:17 PM
Verizon FIOS w/Motorola QIP2500-2 mattporco Hardware Support 5 09-03-2006 05:54 PM
FIOS polen Hardware Support 4 06-02-2006 02:49 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.