SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-10-2014, 05:00 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,532
Fanart not displaying, but it is there

I have this issue and I am not sure if it is BMT or what, but here goes. Some of my Fanart doesn't display in Gemstone. When I browse in BMT and see the files I notice that the Browse screen in BMT doesn't show the poster, it shows the generic movie reel. But when I click into the file I can see that there is Fanart. If I click Make Default then it fixes the problem - instantly the icon in the top right corner of BMT is populated. I now see the Fanart in Gemstone and in the Browse screen of BMT. But everything was there in the first place it just didn't seem to know what file to make default.

Has anyone else seen this? Any idea how to fix it?

I have seen this before on my main Sage server and I am just temporarily setting up Sage on a laptop and seeing it again.

I have tried rescanning with the Update Metadata button and unchecking the Only update ... button but that doesn't seem to work
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-2014, 05:18 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
From in Gemstone, try deleting, and recreating the cache.

Go to Utility Functions -> Image options
delete both eh memory and file system caches.
Run a pre-cache of the images. This will take a while.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phoenix Fanart not displaying... wikel Phoenix 4 08-06-2012 05:36 PM
Fanart not displaying sflamm Phoenix 3 07-22-2011 09:18 AM
Still having problems displaying Fanart TonyT Batch Metadata Tools 8 04-20-2011 01:22 PM
Fanart Backgrounds Overlapping / Not Displaying ShortySeanbo SageMC Custom Interface 0 06-21-2009 08:12 PM
Multiple FanArt Backgrounds displaying xred SageMC Custom Interface 4 04-24-2009 09:45 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.