SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV HD Theater - Media Player

Notices

SageTV HD Theater - Media Player Discussion related to using the SageTV HD Theater as a Media Player, i.e.: in use while not connected to a SageTV server. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to using a SageTV HD Theater as a Media Player should be posted here. Use the SageTV Media Extender forum for issues related to using it while connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2008, 12:19 AM
zenkaizen zenkaizen is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 27
Problem with HDMI - HD200

For some reason, when I hookup the HD200 to my LCD TV through HDMI everything has a purple hue to it, including the SageTV menu. Hooking up through Component, everything is fine.

I've used the same HDMI cable and hooked the HD200 up to my LCD Computer monitor and everything is fine.

Does anyone have any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2008, 02:58 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,301
Did you update the firmware on your HD200? That sounds like an old problem (I used to have it as well a few months back)
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2008, 12:18 AM
zenkaizen zenkaizen is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 27
I did and it didn't fix the problem. I do see a new beta firmware is out that is supposed to increase HDMI compatibility so i'll give that a try tomorrow and report back.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-18-2008, 02:19 AM
Lucas Lucas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Narflex View Post
Did you update the firmware on your HD200? That sounds like an old problem (I used to have it as well a few months back)

It's very intermittent now. I got it a couple of days ago after power cycling the HD200. It only went away after 3 power cycles.
__________________
Windows 10 64bit - Server: C2D, 6Gb RAM, 1xSamsung 840 Pro 128Gb, Seagate Archive HD 8TB - 2 x WD Green 1TB HDs for Recordings, PVR-USB2,Cinergy 2400i DVB-T, 2xTT DVB-S2 tuners, FireDTV S2
3 x HD300s
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-19-2008, 07:19 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,301
We've got another beta firmware out now (20081219 0) which has an option in it to force the HDMI mode regardless of what the display says. If the beta firmware itself doesn't fix it; give that option a try and see if it helps. It's in Advanced Setup->Multimedia.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange Music Library Problem (may be DVDPro2Sage problem) Taddeusz SageMC Custom Interface 7 12-27-2008 06:16 AM
Problems with HD100 and HDMI switch scm SageTV Media Extender 4 11-12-2008 01:31 PM
Intermittent Problem - Poor Playback Quality - Vista SP1 martini SageTV Placeshifter 0 10-28-2008 08:31 AM
Program Time Line Problem Steve52 SageTV Software 22 09-10-2008 01:50 PM
Problem going from cable to antenna (NTSC) davi323 SageTV Software 1 08-31-2008 05:50 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.