SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2011, 12:39 PM
dhorth dhorth is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
v7 Network encoders

I'm a bit lost, I have two servers (one running a demo license) the main server has 4 video source setup and configured from 2 HDHomerun devices, the second server is using a Colossus card and it to is working. I followed the instructions of appendix G to setup a network encoder, checked the firewall, but I still can't see the second server as a video source in my main server. What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2011, 01:12 PM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,014
A single server should easily be able to handle 2 HDHRs and a Colossus without needing a second server. Why do you feel you need two servers?
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i3-7100T CPU, 16GB Memory, unRAID 6.3.2, SageTV & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner Boards
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2011, 04:42 PM
dhorth dhorth is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
This all started because I was having trouble getting the Colossus working in the main server, so I decided to slap into one of my clients. Now I just like to get an network encoder working...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some guidance about Network encoders mdp146 SageTV United Kingdom 5 12-27-2012 12:33 PM
What's the secret to Network Encoders ? brewston SageTV Software 2 07-28-2008 12:48 PM
Network Encoders Over the Internet MGMutley SageTV Software 21 02-28-2008 06:27 AM
Linux Network Encoders Mahoney SageTV Linux 2 10-01-2007 06:33 AM
Beta 2 and Network Encoders? jptaz SageTV Beta Test Software 2 01-23-2004 11:17 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.