SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-08-2013, 05:23 AM
mayamaniac's Avatar
mayamaniac mayamaniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,177
Error: Failed to get status for: Phoenix

Error: Failed to get status for: Phoenix

I'm getting this error on BMT web UI. I noticed new media weren't getting metadata so I checked BMT and found the error. How can I fix this?
__________________
Mayamaniac

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server. Win7 32bit in VMWare Fusion. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Samsung 75" LED.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2013, 06:49 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,510
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayamaniac View Post
Error: Failed to get status for: Phoenix

I'm getting this error on BMT web UI. I noticed new media weren't getting metadata so I checked BMT and found the error. How can I fix this?
Sometimes, I see that after an update... and clearing the browser cache usually helps. So, I'd try, and then I'd try another browser, just to rule out a browser issue... and finally, you can check the logs/phoenix.log and/or the sagetv_0.txt logs and see if there are any errors that look like it might be related (or send me the logs). (metadatatools at gmail dot com)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2013, 03:55 PM
mayamaniac's Avatar
mayamaniac mayamaniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,177
I updated Phoenix from the Plugin list and the error is gone, I'm on Phoenix 2.3.61 now with latest BMT also.

But BMT is still not fetching metadata for new media files. I see the media in SageTV, but no metadata, everything is blank. I looked at the logs but pretty clueless. Take a look if you have time. logs attached. Thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: zip logs.zip (43.9 KB, 66 views)
__________________
Mayamaniac

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server. Win7 32bit in VMWare Fusion. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Samsung 75" LED.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-2013, 05:24 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,510
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayamaniac View Post
I updated Phoenix from the Plugin list and the error is gone, I'm on Phoenix 2.3.61 now with latest BMT also.

But BMT is still not fetching metadata for new media files. I see the media in SageTV, but no metadata, everything is blank. I looked at the logs but pretty clueless. Take a look if you have time. logs attached. Thanks.
The logs are not showing much, except that it is updating...

The phoenix-metadata log is a concise log that shows entries for updates and failures.. and in your case...

Quote:
2013-03-08 05:00:00,670 - AUTO; RECORDING; \\MAL\TB5\TV_RECORDINGS1\TechToys360-14137502-0.mpg; Tech Toys 360; 14196158
2013-03-08 10:30:01,058 - AUTO; RECORDING; \\MAL\TB4\TV_RECORDINGS2\TheDailyShowWithJonStewart-14140251-0.mpg; The Daily Show With Jon Stewart; 14196162
2013-03-08 10:30:02,089 - UPDATE; \\MAL\TB4\TV_RECORDINGS2\TheDailyShowWithJonStewart-14140251-0.mpg; The Daily Show with Jon Stewart; TV; S18; E73; EP2930532056; 14196162
2013-03-08 10:30:02,246 - FANART-DOWNLOAD: C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\userdata\Phoenix\Fanart\TV\The Daily Show with Jon Stewart\Season 18\Episodes\0073.jpg; http://www.thetvdb.com/banners/episo...56/4513685.jpg
2013-03-08 12:00:01,075 - AUTO; RECORDING; \\MAL\TB5\TV_RECORDINGS1\MythBusters-BlueIce-14138315-0.mpg; MythBusters; 14196164
2013-03-08 12:00:01,497 - UPDATE; \\MAL\TB5\TV_RECORDINGS1\MythBusters-BlueIce-14138315-0.mpg; MythBusters; TV; S8; E2; EP5576780290; 14196164
2013-03-08 12:00:01,778 - AUTO; RECORDING; \\MAL\TB4\TV_RECORDINGS2\AnthonyBourdainNoReservations-Thailand-14139230-0.mpg; Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations; 14196165
2013-03-08 12:00:02,418 - UPDATE; \\MAL\TB4\TV_RECORDINGS2\AnthonyBourdainNoReservations-Thailand-14139230-0.mpg; Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations; TV; S5; E16; EP8003660115; 14196165
It's showing that it is updating.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phoenix Error after deleting Phoenix UI wayner Phoenix 9 01-03-2012 11:08 PM
Problem with Phoenix landing page / Status sflamm Phoenix 3 08-24-2011 10:12 AM
Error Failed to get status for: gclayto Batch Metadata Tools 15 06-11-2011 06:08 AM
Convert "Status:FAILED" in all 6.4 betas... forthehandyman SageTV Beta Test Software 12 02-12-2009 08:07 AM
Error: Failed to Locate GUI Server Todd3835 SageTV Media Extender 2 07-29-2007 01:03 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.