SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2015, 07:23 PM
mayamaniac's Avatar
mayamaniac mayamaniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,177
HD300 IR port not working

I hid my HD300 out of line of sight, so I plugged an IR reciever into the front IR port, but it doesn't work. It doesn't respond to any remote commands.

I also tried it with a different IR receiver and a different HD300, neither worked. Any ideas why they aren't working. The red light on the IR receiver does come on when plugged in.
__________________
Mayamaniac

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server. Win7 32bit in VMWare Fusion. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Samsung 75" LED.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2015, 08:34 PM
mechling-burgh mechling-burgh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 391
Are you using the IR receiver that came with the HD300. If not there is a thread some where that tells you how to wire one to work with the HD300. Look through this thread
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56246

Last edited by mechling-burgh; 10-22-2015 at 08:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2015, 11:34 PM
mayamaniac's Avatar
mayamaniac mayamaniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,177
Quote:
Originally Posted by mechling-burgh View Post
Are you using the IR receiver that came with the HD300. If not there is a thread some where that tells you how to wire one to work with the HD300. Look through this thread
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56246
I did buy it, but I actually never used it so I forgot what it looks like. I took all the IR receiver I could find and neither of them worked. I guess they ain't the right ones but I thought they are all standard IR receivers, didn't know there are different kinds.

Anybody wanna donate a spare orginal IR receiver?
__________________
Mayamaniac

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server. Win7 32bit in VMWare Fusion. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Samsung 75" LED.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-31-2015, 10:53 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,001
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayamaniac View Post
I did buy it, but I actually never used it so I forgot what it looks like. I took all the IR receiver I could find and neither of them worked. I guess they ain't the right ones but I thought they are all standard IR receivers, didn't know there are different kinds.

Anybody wanna donate a spare orginal IR receiver?
I know this thread is kinda old ... but one thing I found out that works great is the flirc .. It even works better than the built in IR receiver as it can use any remote. You just need to setup the keystrokes and program the flirc on any PC then just plug it into the hd300... or hd200.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Latest HD300 Beta FW Killed Network Port HavaCuppaJoe SageTV Beta Test Software 5 02-22-2011 12:06 AM
HD300 has 10/100 ethernet port, not gb? mayhewda SageTV Media Extender 8 09-03-2010 03:02 PM
SageTV Not Opening Com Port (Using Digi realport multi-port serial adapter) personalt Hardware Support 0 06-09-2010 07:02 PM
DirecTV Serial Port Control Just Stopped Working jsiemon Hardware Support 4 02-12-2008 04:33 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.