SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2020, 02:21 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,700
HD-PVR Windows drivers - what are you using?

In my search to fix the ongoing HD-PVR mystery woes, can anyone running Windows 32/64 let me know what Hauppauge version of their driver your running, especially if it's running really well, and even better if it's being fed by either a cable set-top box, or satellite receiver.

I'm running 1.5.7.0 Why such an older version? Because it used to always work, until recently.

thanks
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2020, 08:07 PM
Zogg Zogg is online now
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 168
I ran 1.5.7.0 for a long time, but upgraded a while back to 1.7.1.30059 and it has worked just fine for me on Windows 7. It records from an Arris cable STB with component inputs, stereo audio (not digital).

I can't check right now but I am 99% sure I'm also running this same driver on my HTPC as well, Win 10 also recording from an Arris STB with component/stereo.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2020, 11:35 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,700
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
I ran 1.5.7.0 for a long time, but upgraded a while back to 1.7.1.30059 and it has worked just fine for me on Windows 7. It records from an Arris cable STB with component inputs, stereo audio (not digital).

I can't check right now but I am 99% sure I'm also running this same driver on my HTPC as well, Win 10 also recording from an Arris STB with component/stereo.
ok, thanks. Iíll try that one.
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-14-2020, 08:06 AM
mgpaulus mgpaulus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 171
I am still on Windows 7 and I am also running 1.7.30059.1.

Haven't had any glitches that I can really recall.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-15-2020, 09:50 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,700
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
I ran 1.5.7.0 for a long time, but upgraded a while back to 1.7.1.30059 and it has worked just fine for me on Windows 7. It records from an Arris cable STB with component inputs, stereo audio (not digital).

I can't check right now but I am 99% sure I'm also running this same driver on my HTPC as well, Win 10 also recording from an Arris STB with component/stereo.
Okay, I upgraded the driver to 1.7.1.30059, and it seemed to be working, until I discovered it was triggering Hauppauge’s Arcsoft Capture tool to reset that program’s Proc Amp to incorrect, overmodulated levels, which the HDPVR adopted. Happened every time I switched between tuners in Sage, so I’m back on 1.5.7.0 until I figure out why the Arcsoft Proc Amp is resetting.
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 07-15-2020 at 09:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7 (64) HDHR Drivers stanger89 Hardware Support 1 05-31-2015 07:05 PM
Comcast RNG110 IEEE 1394/Firewire Windows 7 64-bit Drivers/Software tgcujo Hardware Support 3 01-30-2011 06:46 PM
WinTV PVR-350 drivers issues with Windows 7 gurvindersinghb Hardware Support 0 09-23-2009 12:15 PM
Windows XP MCE 2005 and Simple File Sharing to Windows XP problem perfessor101 SageTV Software 1 01-14-2007 10:52 AM
Drivers for PVR 500 w/Windows 2003 Server SethV Hardware Support 7 01-19-2006 02:58 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.