SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2013, 10:24 AM
plawlor plawlor is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Up North, Eh!
Posts: 170
Media Library doesn't recognize .ts files recorded by Sage

Hi,

When a season of a series I want to save ends, I typically copy the recordings out of the Recordings directly and into a Media Library directory. Yes, I know this is what archiving is for, but I like this method better because of the way I have customized my menus with ADM.

Problem is, the Media Library import will not recognize the .ts files that are created by Sage recordings via my HDPVR. It is only recognizing content that I get from other sources that are in .mp4, .mkv, or mpg format. Does anyone know why this would be. I'm using HD300 extenders at the TV.

Thanks,
Peter
__________________
[SIZE="1"]Peter L.

Sage Server - Dual Intel i7, 16 GB RAM, 4 TB RAID 0 Disk, 5 x HD-PVR (BellTV HD), 5 x USB-UIRT, Windows 7 64-Bit on VMWare ESXI 5.1, SageTV 9.x Open Source
Clients #1 to #3 - HD300
Client #4 - Shield Android TV running Mini Client
Client #5 - Sony Bravia Android TV running Mini Client
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2013, 10:55 AM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,186
It probably recognizes them as recordings and puts them in the TV/Recordings menu.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2013, 12:37 PM
jbuszkie's Avatar
jbuszkie jbuszkie is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westminster, MA
Posts: 923
Also if you manually moved them to another location I think they'll probably have the archive bit set. So did you check the archived items?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-04-2013, 05:37 PM
plawlor plawlor is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Up North, Eh!
Posts: 170
Yes, you guys are right. They are still showing up as Archived recordings even though I cut them out of the Recordings directory and pasted them into my Media Library folders. I went into each one and unchecked the archive checkmark, but then they re-appear as Recordings. I guess this is a feature!

I'm going to try copying instead of a cut and paste. If the new copies show up in the Media Library, I'll just delete the originals from Recordings. Should that work?

Thanks.
__________________
[SIZE="1"]Peter L.

Sage Server - Dual Intel i7, 16 GB RAM, 4 TB RAID 0 Disk, 5 x HD-PVR (BellTV HD), 5 x USB-UIRT, Windows 7 64-Bit on VMWare ESXI 5.1, SageTV 9.x Open Source
Clients #1 to #3 - HD300
Client #4 - Shield Android TV running Mini Client
Client #5 - Sony Bravia Android TV running Mini Client
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-04-2013, 06:46 PM
jbuszkie's Avatar
jbuszkie jbuszkie is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westminster, MA
Posts: 923
If you want to remove them from the recording listing you will have to remove the "recording" flag. Sage remembers that they were a recording and not an import. I know you can do remove the flag with the BMT plugin.. you also might be able to do this with the web interface plugin as well.. I don't believe there is a stock way to do what you want to do...

You also might want to try stripping the airing ID off the filename.. but then you lose your metadata, probably..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-05-2013, 07:30 AM
plawlor plawlor is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Up North, Eh!
Posts: 170
I tried making a copy of the files in question and from within Sage Recordings, I deleted the originals. The original airings are now gone from Recordings and are not in the Archive either. However, the Media Library will still not recognize the copy of the files. Even though they are there in the file system, they aren't showing up anywhere in Sage now.

Can I still try what jbuszkie recommended - using BMT to remove the "recording" flag or will they not even be there now to do that?
__________________
[SIZE="1"]Peter L.

Sage Server - Dual Intel i7, 16 GB RAM, 4 TB RAID 0 Disk, 5 x HD-PVR (BellTV HD), 5 x USB-UIRT, Windows 7 64-Bit on VMWare ESXI 5.1, SageTV 9.x Open Source
Clients #1 to #3 - HD300
Client #4 - Shield Android TV running Mini Client
Client #5 - Sony Bravia Android TV running Mini Client
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-05-2013, 07:38 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by plawlor View Post
I tried making a copy of the files in question and from within Sage Recordings, I deleted the originals. The original airings are now gone from Recordings and are not in the Archive either. However, the Media Library will still not recognize the copy of the files. Even though they are there in the file system, they aren't showing up anywhere in Sage now.

Can I still try what jbuszkie recommended - using BMT to remove the "recording" flag or will they not even be there now to do that?
If you still have the copy... copy it back to the original destination and do a library scan..
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-05-2013, 07:39 AM
jbuszkie's Avatar
jbuszkie jbuszkie is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westminster, MA
Posts: 923
One other thing to check...

in the properties file... make sure the ts is a valid import format..
Code:
seeker/video_library_import_filename_extensions=.mpg,.mpeg,.mp2,.mpeg2,.mpe,.avi,.divx,.mpg1,.ts,.wmv,.asf,.wm,.tivo,.m2t,.vob,.flv,.mp4,.mov,.trp,.m4v,.ogm,.3gp,.mkv,.dvr-ms,.m2ts,.mts,.tp,.iso
That was mine. make sure you have .ts in there.

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-06-2013, 05:33 AM
plawlor plawlor is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Up North, Eh!
Posts: 170
.ts was already a valid import extension in my properties file, so that wasn't it.

I installed BMT as was previously suggested and with it, was able to "un-import" these recordings. As soon as I did that, they were recognized in the Media Library. Thanks for your help everyone. In the process, I discovered a pretty neat tool in BMT.
__________________
[SIZE="1"]Peter L.

Sage Server - Dual Intel i7, 16 GB RAM, 4 TB RAID 0 Disk, 5 x HD-PVR (BellTV HD), 5 x USB-UIRT, Windows 7 64-Bit on VMWare ESXI 5.1, SageTV 9.x Open Source
Clients #1 to #3 - HD300
Client #4 - Shield Android TV running Mini Client
Client #5 - Sony Bravia Android TV running Mini Client
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get sage to recognize my media player plugin? redondo_se SageTV Studio 7 01-26-2009 04:43 PM
SageTV with English User Interface to recognize media files written in cyrillic? krasev SageTV Software 9 09-11-2006 07:29 PM
Prevent Deleting Files in Media Library mike1961 SageTV Software 4 08-20-2006 07:32 PM
Deleting files out of Media Library... newmedia42 SageTV Beta Test Software 0 04-10-2004 01:21 AM
Duplicate media library files, etc... dvsing SageTV Beta Test Software 0 02-24-2004 05:21 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.