SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2011, 01:43 PM
Skybolt's Avatar
Skybolt Skybolt is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,027
IMDB Default Lookup?

Is there a way of setting IMDB to be the default lookup?

Lately nothing is found until I do it manually in BMT. I switch to IMDB and that finds the correct listing everytime.

EDIT: I should note that BMT/Phoenix uses themoviedb.org (tmdb) instead of imdb.org (IMDB) by default - at least for me.
The issue is it never gets it right when automaticlly scanning.

Thanks,
Skybolt

Last edited by Skybolt; 10-14-2011 at 04:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2011, 07:11 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,580
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skybolt View Post
Is there a way of setting IMDB to be the default lookup?

Lately nothing is found until I do it manually in BMT. I switch to IMDB and that finds the correct listing everytime.

EDIT: I should note that BMT/Phoenix uses themoviedb.org (tmdb) instead of imdb.org (IMDB) by default - at least for me.
The issue is it never gets it right when automaticlly scanning.

Thanks,
Skybolt
You can change the providers in the BMT web ui configuration. Click on configure, then enter movie in the search box and click the find icon. You should see some results, one of which is Movie Metadata Providers. Make sure imdb is first in that list and it will use that first. (don't forget to click save)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2011, 08:57 AM
Skybolt's Avatar
Skybolt Skybolt is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,027
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
You can change the providers in the BMT web ui configuration. Click on configure, then enter movie in the search box and click the find icon. You should see some results, one of which is Movie Metadata Providers. Make sure imdb is first in that list and it will use that first. (don't forget to click save)
Thanks, I guess I have somthing messed up somewhere because I tried that. IMDB, tmdb is how it's entered. I deleted all .properties by mistake and when everything was rescaned the info was not found for any movie.

I am sure by the end of the day I will have completely screwed everyting up and fan art will be virtually impossable.

thanks,
Skybolt
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2011, 10:28 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,580
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skybolt View Post
Thanks, I guess I have somthing messed up somewhere because I tried that. IMDB, tmdb is how it's entered. I deleted all .properties by mistake and when everything was rescaned the info was not found for any movie.

I am sure by the end of the day I will have completely screwed everyting up and fan art will be virtually impossable.

thanks,
Skybolt
If you rescan, by default, BMT will not scan movies that have an existing MediaTitle or MediaType (ie, those are fields that BMT fills in, and if it has data, then it will skip the files). You will need to tell BMT overwrite if you want it to forcefully update existing files.

I'd advise that instead of doing this for ALL files, just pick a folder view and do small folder of items to see if it is working.

And, when you scan files, while the metadata gets updated quickly, the fanart may not be fully updated until a few minutes or few hours after the scan completes... depending on how many items you have.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-14-2011, 10:59 AM
Skybolt's Avatar
Skybolt Skybolt is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,027
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
... I'd advise that instead of doing this for ALL files, just pick a folder view and do small folder of items to see if it is working...
Thanks I'll give that a try.

Skybolt
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Imdb Lookup for Person failing pir SageMC Custom Interface 9 10-20-2010 09:26 PM
Actual IMDB Import, or just a LOOKUP on the fly? can3gxw SageTV Customizations 14 09-12-2008 06:31 PM
How to make IMDB behave like in the default STV? mherce SageMC Custom Interface 0 06-15-2008 03:59 AM
IMDB lookup problems Toddupton SageTV Customizations 7 06-28-2007 02:26 AM
EPG Lookup 3DFreek SageTV Customizations 0 08-17-2005 06:53 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.