SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2009, 09:52 PM
-zip- -zip- is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Sage Client/Server Windows7 network issue

Running SageTV Client downstairs on Win7 machine (exercise room pc)
Running SageTV Media Center with Server turned on and service mode upstairs on Win 7 machine (my pc)
on hardwired LAN
Disabled firewalls on both PCs
Have not done any settings with router

When ever the client connects to the Server it blows away the network connection on the server side.

I run the troubleshooter on the server - says problem found

The connection between your access point, router, or cable modem and the Internet is broken

The default gateway is not available (fixed)

now everything runs fine again.

If I leave the client running, without any video it will crash the server over and over until I shut down the client.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2009, 09:16 AM
koan00 koan00 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 125
Have you tried a different NIC on the server?

What model/manufacturer NIC is on the server? It may need a driver update.
__________________
[SageTVServer] AthlonII X4 920|ATI 3450/Passive 256MB|4GB PC2-1066|Gigabyte MA770-UD3v2|Seagate 320GB/DB35.3 750GB (DVR HD)|Win7/Ult/x86
[SageTVClient1] AthlonX2 5400|ATI 4550/Passive 512MB|4GB PC2-800|Gigabyte MA770-UD3v1|Creative X-Fi|Seagate 320GB|Win7/Ult/x86|42" LCD
[SageTVClient2] AthlonX2 5400|ATI 4550/Passive 512MB|4GB PC2-800|Gigabyte MA770-UD3v1|Realtek HDA|Seagate 320GB|Win7/Ult/x86|32" LCD
SageTV 6.6.2|SageMC 6.3.9b_24 (clients)|
3x HD-PVR (FiOS) - Firewire Tuning|1x HDHomeRun
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-15-2009, 02:41 PM
-zip- -zip- is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks koan00 you pointed me in the right direction. Apparently there is issues with Atheros L1 (onboard Asus LAN) Win 7 and media streaming. Nothing to do with SageTV.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
H.264 on Windows7 : Sage vs. WMP gianpieroizzo SageTV Software 9 09-26-2009 10:20 AM
Sage TV Freeze with Windows7 - PVR-150 Microbus613 Hardware Support 3 09-05-2009 04:04 PM
howto connect to windows7 media server cansat SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 0 06-12-2009 08:18 PM
SageTV Windows client to linux server issue sgraves66 SageTV Linux 3 12-09-2007 01:48 PM
Strange MVP client/server issue Grasshopper Hardware Support 3 12-04-2005 08:00 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.