SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Old 10-17-2010, 07:23 AM
Sage Advanced User

Movie playback doesn't work at all from Sage Client...

Just downloaded the latest Beta Sage TV Server on my Win 7 server and the latest Beta client version on my client Win 7 PC. I have never used Sage before so both of these installations are "fresh".

I'm considering moving my entire HTPC system to SAGE but am having second thoughts so far after playing with the betas. I have about a dozen DVD's I ripped with AnyDVD stored on my server. I can play them just fine from either my server or my client PC via WMC. However, getting them to play from the SAGE client is another story.

When I load up the client, it finds the Sage Server with no problem. I then click on the videos tab and I see all the DVD's I ripped (including a BD). But if I click on a video, the screen simply goes black and nothing happens. I can "right-click" to go back to the main menu and I get this error message from Sage:

Quote:
There was a Playback Error in playback. Details: sage.PlaybackException: ERROR (-3,0x80070057): There was a problem accessing the filesystem for playback.
Now, I can play them all back locally from the Sage Server just fine either via the Sage Server itself or WMC. The disk is working properly and (like I said) I can play them remotely from my PC via WMC with no problem right over the network. Any ideas or thoughts??