SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-07-2017, 08:10 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 985
Heh, stuckless slipped in before me. It looks like his link answers both your questions .
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-07-2017, 08:28 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Just a suggestion for a future SageTV web interface. Many web apps have a configurable root path. Would be a great feature to allow the root path to be configurable. Especially for those people who seem to be running more than one SageTV server on the same network and want to proxy pass both to different root paths.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-07-2017, 09:07 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,515
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
Just a suggestion for a future SageTV web interface. Many web apps have a configurable root path. Would be a great feature to allow the root path to be configurable. Especially for those people who seem to be running more than one SageTV server on the same network and want to proxy pass both to different root paths.
That's a good suggestion. BTW, I think you suggested at one time to look at React (I think it was you), and I resisted that at first, but I've since played with it more, and React will will the base infrastructure of the new Web Server (that I'm building).
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-07-2017, 09:14 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
That's a good suggestion. BTW, I think you suggested at one time to look at React (I think it was you), and I resisted that at first, but I've since played with it more, and React will will the base infrastructure of the new Web Server (that I'm building).
Yes, React is pretty cool. And from what I understand much lower footprint compared to Angular. You may also look at Redux or MobX. I don't have an opinion about either but both try to solve the problem of state management rather than the vanilla React method of directly modifying state.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-07-2017, 09:21 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,490
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
Yes, React is pretty cool. And from what I understand much lower footprint compared to Angular. You may also look at Redux or MobX. I don't have an opinion about either but both try to solve the problem of state management rather than the vanilla React method of directly modifying state.
There are so many frameworks out there.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-07-2017, 09:31 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
There are so many frameworks out there.
Yeah, JavaScript is kind of a moving target right now. But it's because there's actually a lot of new development going on with the language and there's a lot of push to make things work better cross platform.

I watched WWDC this week and was really disappointed that when they were talking about Safari they said it has full ES5 support but said nothing about ES6, which everyone should now be writing in, let alone ES2017. Guess they aren't as invested in cross platform.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-07-2017, 09:54 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,536
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Docker is meant to be a very lightweight container, so, it's shares lots of resources with the host. I think if you need more conrtol over networking, etc, you might need a heavyweight container, like a VM.
It looks like there is some movement in this area staring with Docker 6.3. You can now setup dockers with their own IP:

https://forums.lime-technology.com/t...id-ip-address/

edit - And it appears that this functionality will be built in starting with 6.4
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server

Last edited by wayner; 06-07-2017 at 12:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-06-2017, 02:46 PM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
<SNIP>.

I was able to get it working properly for my rutorrent docker but I had to change the rutorrent/nginx config so that rutorrent is now located at http://tower:7777/rutorrent rather than http://tower:7777. It looks like this reverse proxying doesn't work as well when you want to hit the root path, or at least it takes a little more configuring if it does.
Wayner - can you help me with the changes were required for ruTorrent so that I can setup my Let's Encrypt Docker for it?

I have my nextcloud, sagetv, bmt, sonarr, radarr, sabnxbd, mylar, headphones, ubooquity and deluge all working fine. Not too happy with the deluge and I am trying to work with rutorrent now.

Probably not the right place but it may help other's too!?

Dwight
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.7.2/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:SA3250HD, SA4250HD, SA4250HD, CISCO4642HD, ROGERS CABLE-ON, CANADA
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-06-2017, 04:41 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,536
I don’t remember off the top of my head exactly what I had to do but I am out of town until the weekend so I can’t check it out for a few days. If you don't hear from me by Sunday then post another message.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-10-2017, 06:22 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,536
Here is what I have in my config file:
Code:
	location ^~ /rutorrent {
		include /config/nginx/proxy.conf;
		proxy_pass http://192.168.1.99:7777/rutorrent/;
	}
That looks pretty basic - I don't remember if I had to do anything special in the ruturrent config.

Hope that helps.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 01-18-2019, 07:18 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,536
letsencrypt has worked great for me for a while now but it looks like something is shutting down and changes are required.

@stuckless, or anyone else - do you know where changes need to be made?

Here is the message that I received:

Quote:
**Action is required to prevent your Let's Encrypt certificate renewals from breaking.**

Your Letís Encrypt client used ACME TLS-SNI-01 domain validation to issue a certificate in the past 60 days.

TLS-SNI-01 validation is reaching end-of-life and will stop working on **February 13th, 2019.**

You need to update your ACME client to use an alternative validation method (HTTP-01, DNS-01 or TLS-ALPN-01) before this date or your certificate renewals will break and existing certificates will start to expire.

If you need help updating your ACME client, please open a new topic in the Help category of the Let's Encrypt community forum:

https://community.letsencrypt.org/c/help

Please answer all of the questions in the topic template so we can help you.

For more information about the TLS-SNI-01 end-of-life please see our API announcement:

https://community.letsencrypt.org/t/...-support/74209

Thank you,
Let's Encrypt Staff
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 01-18-2019, 09:00 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
letsencrypt has worked great for me for a while now but it looks like something is shutting down and changes are required.

@stuckless, or anyone else - do you know where changes need to be made?

Here is the message that I received:
They deprecated their TLS-SNI validation due to security problems.

If your ISP allows port 80 through you can use HTTP validation. Otherwise you may need to look into DNS validation. It's more complicated and depends on your registrar.

My ISP blocks port 80 so I had to turn to DNS validation. I use Cloudflare for my domain's DNS which is supported by the linuxserver letsencrypt Docker.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD

Last edited by Taddeusz; 01-18-2019 at 09:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01-20-2019, 12:47 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,515
Yeah, I had to port forward port 80 on my router to the container so that the letsencrypt could validate correctly.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Siri Proxy for Voice Control of SageTV? wayner SageTV v7 Customizations 0 10-07-2013 10:12 PM
SageTV Online Services via HTTP-Proxy ? wubdich SageTV Software 4 02-16-2010 06:11 PM
Web user interface(s) related - reverse proxy jhh SageTV Customizations 10 08-03-2008 05:48 PM
Setting up sagetv with a proxy mattbrown1978 SageTV Software 1 06-03-2008 07:01 PM
SageTV freezes with lots of ff and reverse tomb18 SageTV Software 8 10-03-2006 08:48 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.