SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Sage My Movies

Notices

Sage My Movies This forums is for discussing the user-created Sage My Movies for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2010, 10:01 AM
Wified's Avatar
Wified Wified is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
How to rebuild database?

I've changed some of the folder names in my video library, and I need to rebuild the database. But, I can't find this command in the lastest SMM.

How do I rebuild the database?
__________________
Server: WHS HP EX470, 2GB RAM, 512MB Java Heap, 6x2TB (WD EARS/X Drives - How to properly jumper/align Advanced Format Drives in WHS v.1)
Extender: HD-200, HD-PVR
SageTV: v.7.1.9 with SageMyMovies (MyMovies for WHSv1 2.00, MyMovies for Windows Media Center 7/Collection Management v.4.02 on clients)
DVD: Clearplay 747HD - filters out the filth I don't want to hear/see; works great with the HD-PVR to archive cleaned-up movies that our whole family can enjoy.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-18-2010, 10:50 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wified View Post
I've changed some of the folder names in my video library, and I need to rebuild the database. But, I can't find this command in the lastest SMM.

How do I rebuild the database?
iNSTALLED PLUGINS--->GENERAL-SAGEMYMOVIESAPI--CONFIGURE AND AT THE BOTTOM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2010, 10:50 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
sorry wasn't meaning to yell had caps on by accident
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-18-2010, 11:56 AM
Wified's Avatar
Wified Wified is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
Thanks Plucky.

One question:

In the past, a dialog box would pop up and stay up while the rebuild is happening. Now, there is no dialog box. I like the dialog box - it gave me assurance that the rebuild was happening, and I knew when it was finished. It might be good to put that back in.
__________________
Server: WHS HP EX470, 2GB RAM, 512MB Java Heap, 6x2TB (WD EARS/X Drives - How to properly jumper/align Advanced Format Drives in WHS v.1)
Extender: HD-200, HD-PVR
SageTV: v.7.1.9 with SageMyMovies (MyMovies for WHSv1 2.00, MyMovies for Windows Media Center 7/Collection Management v.4.02 on clients)
DVD: Clearplay 747HD - filters out the filth I don't want to hear/see; works great with the HD-PVR to archive cleaned-up movies that our whole family can enjoy.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-18-2010, 12:30 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wified View Post
Thanks Plucky.

One question:

In the past, a dialog box would pop up and stay up while the rebuild is happening. Now, there is no dialog box. I like the dialog box - it gave me assurance that the rebuild was happening, and I knew when it was finished. It might be good to put that back in.
the mymovies logo appears at the top and goes away when done
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-18-2010, 12:56 PM
Wified's Avatar
Wified Wified is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
Thanks again!

And many thanks for creating the most useful addition to Sage, period.
__________________
Server: WHS HP EX470, 2GB RAM, 512MB Java Heap, 6x2TB (WD EARS/X Drives - How to properly jumper/align Advanced Format Drives in WHS v.1)
Extender: HD-200, HD-PVR
SageTV: v.7.1.9 with SageMyMovies (MyMovies for WHSv1 2.00, MyMovies for Windows Media Center 7/Collection Management v.4.02 on clients)
DVD: Clearplay 747HD - filters out the filth I don't want to hear/see; works great with the HD-PVR to archive cleaned-up movies that our whole family can enjoy.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-18-2010, 01:10 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wified View Post
Thanks again!

And many thanks for creating the most useful addition to Sage, period.
No problem thanks for the kind words.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-18-2010, 03:05 PM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
On the database rebuild, I think my option is labeled "Rebuilt Database". Is that what you intended? Just checking because "rebuilt" I think of as past tense like it already happened. LOL Anyways, no biggie and I know what it does but I don't recall seeing it worded like this in previous versions so thought I'd bring it up
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-18-2010, 03:16 PM
SomeWhatLost's Avatar
SomeWhatLost SomeWhatLost is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: earth
Posts: 525
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
the mymovies logo appears at the top and goes away when done
no it doesn't...
after my last inappropriate reboot (ie a driver, probably HDHR, caused a BSOD) I have had the logo on constantly for the last couple of days... it wont go away...
__________________
NOTE: As one wise professional something once stated, I am ignorant & childish, with a mindset comparable to 9/11 troofers and wackjob conspiracy theorists. so don't take anything I say as advice...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-18-2010, 03:17 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by SomeWhatLost View Post
no it doesn't...
after my last inappropriate reboot (ie a driver, probably HDHR, caused a BSOD) I have had the logo on constantly for the last couple of days... it wont go away...
Yes it does go away. If it doesn't that means you have an issue and I would need to see logs.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-19-2010, 12:09 PM
SomeWhatLost's Avatar
SomeWhatLost SomeWhatLost is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: earth
Posts: 525
well, after playing around a bit, and adding a new movie, it went away all by itself...

wouldn't let me "Rebuilt Database" though... that seemed odd...
anyway, all's well that ends well I guess... and it seems happy...
__________________
NOTE: As one wise professional something once stated, I am ignorant & childish, with a mindset comparable to 9/11 troofers and wackjob conspiracy theorists. so don't take anything I say as advice...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time for a rebuild chughes Hardware Support 4 12-31-2008 08:49 AM
How do I rebuild sage from scratch rdefino SageTV Software 3 11-15-2008 04:27 PM
Sagetv Recordings not right after rebuild rdefino SageTV Software 7 10-06-2007 09:41 PM
slow operation after rebuild bob_s SageTV Software 3 03-03-2007 10:12 AM
Lost both tuners?!? Rebuild? cbryan27 Hardware Support 9 03-05-2004 12:04 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.