SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2007, 10:06 AM
seaverd seaverd is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 137
SageTV - lost my favorite shows/series and recorded shows

When I opened SageTV last night I noticed that there were no recorded TV shows when there should have been. While investigating this issue, I noticed that all the TV shows are under video recordings (ie so they aren't deleted). Also I have 10 TV shows that were listed as my "Favorites" for sage to record them when they are firstrun. Does anyone know what would cause these TV shows to disappear? What file stores this information? Is there any way to recover these settings or should I just readd my favorites manually?

Thanks,

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2007, 10:36 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,615
That sounds like wiz.bin and/or sage.properties got corrupted somehow. If you have a backup of wiz.bin, try shutting SageTV down completely & replace that file.

What version of SageTV are you running?

Did you change anything or install a new version recently? Installing a new version should keep all the old data, unless it accidentally was installed to a different directory.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-19-2007, 12:15 PM
seaverd seaverd is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 137
Andy,

I was running 6.2.7 beta. I discovered this issue last night when I opened sage to make sure nothing was recording prior to my installation of the 6.2 final release. I went ahead and installed 6.2 final release hoping that might fix my issue. If I have an old wiz.bin can I still replace this file now that I have installed 6.2? Or should I go back to my backup copy of 6.2.7 (I saved the whole sage folder before installing 6.2)?

Thanks,

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2007, 12:44 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,615
You should be able to use an older wiz.bin. I would still make a copy of the current one first.

If you installed the updates in the same directory as previous installations, there should be automatic wiz.bin.<sagetv version> backups, otherwise your old wiz.bin is in the old install directory.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-20-2007, 05:56 AM
seaverd seaverd is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 137
Thanks Andy - I replaced the wiz.bin file and I am all set! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recorded shows grouping dlandrum SageTV Customizations 2 09-16-2007 03:37 AM
Using External TV Player on only Fully Recorded Shows fyodor SageTV Customizations 0 08-09-2007 09:32 AM
Two issues - cpu usage and recorded shows not showing up rtwhbw SageTV Software 1 02-05-2007 09:43 PM
Help - Lost my Recorded Shows mccosco SageTV Software 3 04-29-2006 09:39 AM
4.1.5 Upgrade...Lost 2 Shows Polypro SageTV Beta Test Software 3 01-20-2006 01:24 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.