SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2013, 08:43 AM
firenice firenice is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 139
HD300 Composite Connector Question

Is the Composite / component connector on the hd300 proprietary?

If not, could you recommend a replacement?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2013, 07:56 AM
hackzaw hackzaw is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Waterdown, Ontario
Posts: 58
I'd be interested in knowing the answer to this as well. My connector is very, very flaky. If my extender get's moved or the cable is giggled, there is a high probability my video drops out.

As a side note, would there be any way to repair it?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2013, 02:09 PM
polen's Avatar
polen polen is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 239
Is your res 1080p or 1080i. I have mine set to 1080i cause 1080p was flaky. I'm running composite because I got a new Vizio TV that is not letting me select 3D manually on HDMI, but firmware update is out there to fix it, just hasn't reached my TV yet.
__________________
WMC Server: Windows 8.1, Dell PowerEdge T110, 12G ram, 2x2TB hd, 4xHDHR, HDHR Prime, 1000Mb/s
Provider: Suddenlink Cable
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2013, 06:18 AM
SFFMicro SFFMicro is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8
I have the same problem, if I wiggle the connector, I get audio static/hum.

Other than finding one on eBay, you can try a repair if your handy with soldering. See this thread: http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...53&postcount=5

I have not confirmed if the printout or the connector mentioned is correct, so your on your own...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-07-2013, 08:45 AM
firenice firenice is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 139
Composite Connection

Okay, Took a while to get back here.
Thought my HDMI connector went bad but found it to be the cable.
Read in one of the forums that the HD300 HDMI output is on the week side so replaced a 6 foot cable with a 3 foot cable and all is well.
Still wondering if the composite connection is proprietary since I can not locate the original breakout cable.

Thanks for your replies.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-16-2013, 05:01 AM
mikejaner's Avatar
mikejaner mikejaner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Chantilly VA
Posts: 2,087
Send a message via MSN to mikejaner
Quote:
Originally Posted by firenice View Post
Okay, Took a while to get back here.
Thought my HDMI connector went bad but found it to be the cable.
Read in one of the forums that the HD300 HDMI output is on the week side so replaced a 6 foot cable with a 3 foot cable and all is well.
Still wondering if the composite connection is proprietary since I can not locate the original breakout cable.

Thanks for your replies.
I highly doubt it. It's probably just one of those pins, then the outer ground to get the signal. Very easy to find out.
__________________
Mike Janer
SageTV HD300 Extender X2
Sage Server: AMD X4 620,2048MB RAM,SageTV 7.x ,2X HDHR Primes, 2x HDHomerun(original). 80GB OS Drive, Video Drives: Local 2TB Drive GB RAID5
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Source for HD300 Breakout Connector Sagebrush SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 4 02-18-2011 04:23 PM
so how does the HD300 work with composite out? SomeWhatLost SageTV Media Extender 15 01-11-2011 11:33 PM
HD300 composite and HDMI work together now? Brent94Z SageTV Media Extender 2 01-08-2011 09:29 AM
HD300 Black and White via Composite HokiePerogi SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 5 12-21-2010 08:37 PM
HD300 Color/Saturation over Composite Video reggie14 SageTV Media Extender 6 09-24-2010 10:57 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.