SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2014, 02:44 PM
nlancaster nlancaster is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 38
3D Acceration will not stay on

I just build a new low power low noise SageTV Client.

AMD A4-5300 APU contains and ATI Radeon HD 7480D graphics built in.
8GB Ram
60gb SDD

The 3d acceleration will not stay on in sagetv client.
Turn on 3d acceleration, and as soon as you move away from the setting it goes back to disabled.
Updated drivers, made sure sagetv client was up to date, same issue.
__________________
SageTV Server: AMD Athlon X2 4400+ 65W, 2GB PC6400 Corsair Ram, Liteon 20x DVD-RW, 2 x HVR-2250 - 1 x HVR-1800 - 2 x HD-PVR, 1 x 1TB - 1 x 2TB - 2 x 500GB - 3 x 750GB, 3 x SageTV Clients
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2014, 07:47 PM
OneOfMany OneOfMany is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 374
I am not sure of the issue, but have you downloaded the catalyst suite for the Radeon card? I know if you use the default Windows drivers you will not get all of the features of the card in gaming.

Grant
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2014, 09:17 AM
nlancaster nlancaster is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 38
Yep, downloaded all the latest drivers.
__________________
SageTV Server: AMD Athlon X2 4400+ 65W, 2GB PC6400 Corsair Ram, Liteon 20x DVD-RW, 2 x HVR-2250 - 1 x HVR-1800 - 2 x HD-PVR, 1 x 1TB - 1 x 2TB - 2 x 500GB - 3 x 750GB, 3 x SageTV Clients
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-17-2014, 10:04 AM
TobyG TobyG is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 10
I had this issue with my AMD APU. I fixed it by allocating more video memory in the BIOS (I believe at least 1GB did the trick, but if that doesn't work try allocating more).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stay or Bail ? daz19 SageTV Software 312 08-17-2011 05:04 AM
tweak to get cover art to stay loaded veger69 SageMC Custom Interface 10 01-09-2010 03:25 PM
HTPC Won't Stay Off Polypro Hardware Support 16 12-02-2008 09:48 AM
I have to stay at version 3.x - can't upgrade to 5.x Steve2112 SageTV Software 8 08-12-2006 02:10 AM
client won't stay connected havock2 SageTV Software 5 08-20-2005 04:05 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.