SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Australia/New Zealand

Notices

SageTV Australia/New Zealand SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the Land Down Under - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Australia and New Zealand.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2006, 12:36 AM
ozfiles ozfiles is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 150
Setting up FusionHDTV DVB-T Duel

I have just upgraded to digital and I am having trouble getting the card to tune.
Has anybody been able to get this card working?

I have put the card in the computer and ran a scan in sage but it doesn't find any channels.

I have done some reading and apparently you have to enter the channel details manual in the FRQ file.

http://forums.freytechnologies.com/f...ghlight=tuning

http://download.sagetv.com/users/qian/

Only problem is I can't get hold of the frequency's. I was told to use ScanChannelsBDA but the download page seems to be down and I can't find it anywhere.

http://nate.dynalias.net/ScanChannel...annelsBDA.html

If anybody can point me in the right direction I would be grateful.

regards

Last edited by ozfiles; 08-10-2006 at 12:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2006, 02:10 AM
Ian Norman's Avatar
Ian Norman Ian Norman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 106
Depending on what version of SageTV you are using you might have to replace a few files with the ones found here

http://download.sagetv.com/users/qian/

I presume SageTV recognised both tuners ???

I can email scanchannelsbda to you - just PM me

Cheers
__________________
Ian Norman - ILN Multimedia
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2006, 03:09 AM
ozfiles ozfiles is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 150
Thanks Ian.

I'm using version 5.04

I haven't had a good look at that page yet.

The tuners get recognised in Sage and I get a perfect picture using the fusion software.

I'll fire of a PM and get Scanchannelsbda of you that will help me with the Frq file.

regards.

Last edited by ozfiles; 08-21-2006 at 03:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-20-2006, 02:55 AM
Rickshaw Rickshaw is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2
Looking for ScanChannelsBDA

I too haven't yet managed to get SageTV to tune the DVB-T Duel. It would be very useful if anyone could provide me with ScanChannelsBDA as this seems to be the starting point. All the links I have found so far are dead.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-20-2006, 05:06 PM
ozfiles ozfiles is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickshaw
I too haven't yet managed to get SageTV to tune the DVB-T Duel. It would be very useful if anyone could provide me with ScanChannelsBDA as this seems to be the starting point. All the links I have found so far are dead.
I have sent a pm to you Rick with a link to ScanChannelsBDA but I will upload it here as it seems all the links are dead, thankyou to Ian for providing the file.

regards.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ScanChannelsBDA-2.0.0.6.zip (118.0 KB, 508 views)

Last edited by ozfiles; 08-20-2006 at 05:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-24-2006, 07:31 PM
ozfiles ozfiles is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 150
Well after a day or two of mucking around with trying to get both tuners to show up in Sage. I decided to go back to the beginning and read the instructions that came with the card and well and behold you have to attach the usb cable to the back of the card to get the second tuner to show up.

I just assumed that you drop the card in the slot and both tuners would be working. I haven't come across this sort of setup before.

So now all is good and you shouldn't have any trouble with this card as long as you read the instructions and use ScanChannelsBDA to find your frequencies for your area.

Thanks to all for your assistance.

regards
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-31-2006, 10:32 PM
hoadie hoadie is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 44
Hey guys,

I've been keeping an eye on this thread because at some stage I'd like to upgrade to a digital tuner. Do these dual tuners worth with Sage in analogue and digital? And will they work in conjuction to other analogue cars, eg Hauppage PVR-250/350?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-01-2006, 02:07 AM
ozfiles ozfiles is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 150
Hey hoadie,

The card comes with a dongle to accept analogue inputs.

http://www.fusionhdtv.co.kr/ENG/Supp...D=12&SCATID=47

I have both a Hauppage PVR 250 and 350 and the card has worked flawlessly.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-01-2006, 02:46 AM
hoadie hoadie is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozfiles
Hey hoadie,

The card comes with a dongle to accept analogue inputs.

http://www.fusionhdtv.co.kr/ENG/Supp...D=12&SCATID=47

I have both a Hauppage PVR 250 and 350 and the card has worked flawlessly.
So reading your earlier posts - what's the purpose of the USB cable?

And are you recording both analog TV and digital TV (not from the analog input)

Last edited by hoadie; 09-01-2006 at 02:49 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-01-2006, 03:41 AM
ozfiles ozfiles is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 150
The usb cable is attached to the back of the card giving you your second tuner. So in Sage you end up with two tuners one called FusionHDTV, WDM Video capture and the other Bluebird, WDM TsCapture which is the usb tuner.

The fusion card is tuned to the digital frequencies and only picks up digital transmissions. The Hauppage PVR cards are using the optus cable boxes to get their content.

I have recorded both digital and analog at the same time without a hitch.

I hope this helps make things clear for you.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-03-2006, 01:36 AM
Rickshaw Rickshaw is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2
Now shows FusionHDTV, but no Bluebird as yet!

Well I finally got some time to try to configure this card to sageTV. Thanks to Ozfiles for the ScanchannelBDA which helped me get the freq. The FusionHDTV software is capable of showing picture in picture so I obviously have the card configured correctly and the picture quality is excelent in the FusionHDTV Software.
I had to go into Sage.properties and delete FusionHDTV and Bluebird from the ignore list. It took me a while to relise I had to do this. I now have good picture quality on some channels (Channel 7, SBS) whilst trying to watch the Sandown 500 on Channel 10 was imposible in SageTV but fine in the FusionHDTV software which was quoting the signal strength at >94%. The picture has heavy and frequent pixelation/freezing.
Whilst Sage has recognised FusionHDTV it hasn't yet recognised Bluebird. When I look back in ignore in the sage.properties I see I now have 'NVIDIA DualTV YUV Capture' listed.
It sounds like my frustrations are similar in places to those experienced by Ozfiles so I remain optomistic as it looks fixable. Anyone with advise/pointers?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-03-2006, 01:49 AM
Ian Norman's Avatar
Ian Norman Ian Norman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 106
Rickshaw
If you have other video decoders installed on your computer you could change the decoder from SageTV decoder to another one like Cyberlink etc and see if that has any effect on the pixelation problem.
There does appear to be an issue when the quality of the signal is down ( not the signal strength).
I have a similar issue but only when the weather is bad. - SageTV will show a few pixelations or stutter where as XPMCE or the DVB-T cards app does not.
It's something that will be looked into soon.

Cheers
__________________
Ian Norman - ILN Multimedia
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.