SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 01-20-2019, 01:56 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malfunction View Post
I might need a new key. no idea how it exceeded the rate plan.

Sun 1/20 12:18:06.766 [ActiveRender-SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI@7e35d6] ADM: uGetMenuInsets:
Sun 1/20 12:18:06.810 [Fork-BASE-71232@19b8cb9] Weather Underground returned error status. Type: invalidkey Description: this key is not valid due to exceeding rate plan
The rate plan error is related to the old Weather Underground plugin (google plugin) not tmiranda's plugin.

k
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 01-20-2019, 02:02 PM
fbures fbures is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mississauga, ON
Posts: 100
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob23 View Post
Thank you Frank. I can verify that I don't have zipcodescitylist file, but I can not find it. Can you point me to the repository where it exists?
https://goo.gl/7Uar53

Click on files

Cheers
Frank
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 01-21-2019, 08:38 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob23 View Post
I updated my jackson jars, but I am seeing jackson-datatype-jsr-2.9.8 and not jackson-datatype-jsr310-2.9.3.jar. How can I replace this as I can not get the NWS plugin to work. I do have the darksky.properties with my key installed in the correct format.

When I launch the weather plugin and enter a city name, I get no data at all.
I also have jackson-datatype-jsr-2.9.8.jar.

I found this in my log:
Mon 1/21 8:40:10.223 [ReProcessHook@1d4a583] EXCEPTION in getValueAsObject:sage.jep.ParseException: Error in method reflection of tmiranda_owm_OpenWeatherCity_loadCities of java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException for:tmiranda_owm_OpenWeatherCity_loadCities(OWCInstance)
__________________


ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 01-21-2019, 08:59 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbures View Post
Yes, there is also file ZipCodesCityList. It is in the depository where the Weather plugin is.

Cheers
Frank
ZipCodesCityList.zip contains city.list.json and ZipCodes.txt. Could the filename be a problem? Also, the only reference I see to ZipCodesCityList.zip is within SageTVPluginsDev.xml.
__________________


ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 01-21-2019, 09:17 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malfunction View Post
I might need a new key. no idea how it exceeded the rate plan.

Sun 1/20 12:18:06.766 [ActiveRender-SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI@7e35d6] ADM: uGetMenuInsets:
Sun 1/20 12:18:06.810 [Fork-BASE-71232@19b8cb9] Weather Underground returned error status. Type: invalidkey Description: this key is not valid due to exceeding rate plan
Sun 1/20 12:18:08.529 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[select] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:08.553
Sun 1/20 12:18:08.540 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] ADM: aExecute - ActionType = 'ExecuteWidget' Action = 'TMIR-315342'
Sun 1/20 12:18:08.549 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] ADM: aExecuteWidget - ExecuteWidgetChain called with WidgetSymbol = 'TMIR-315342'
Sun 1/20 12:18:08.558 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] setUI(sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions]) histIdx=9 uiHistory=[sage.PseudoMenu@f62376[Main Menu], sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions], sage.PseudoMenu@b5b261[Configuration Wizard - Ask for NWS Weather Setup], sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions], sage.PseudoMenu@f62376[Main Menu], sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions], sage.PseudoMenu@b5b261[Configuration Wizard - Ask for NWS Weather Setup], sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions], sage.PseudoMenu@f62376[Main Menu], sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions]] redo=false performingActivation=false
Sun 1/20 12:18:08.590 [ActiveRender-SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI@7e35d6] ADM: uGetMenuInsets:
Sun 1/20 12:18:08.606 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] NWS: Configured ZipCode=44113
Sun 1/20 12:18:08.613 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] NWS: Using NWS 44113, Configured 44113
Sun 1/20 12:18:08.620 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] NWS: Using 44113
Sun 1/20 12:18:08.628 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] NWS: Locales = [44113]
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.089 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[select] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:12.113
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.101 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] setUI(sage.PseudoMenu@b5b261[Configuration Wizard - Ask for NWS Weather Setup]) histIdx=9 uiHistory=[sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions], sage.PseudoMenu@b5b261[Configuration Wizard - Ask for NWS Weather Setup], sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions], sage.PseudoMenu@f62376[Main Menu], sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions], sage.PseudoMenu@b5b261[Configuration Wizard - Ask for NWS Weather Setup], sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions], sage.PseudoMenu@f62376[Main Menu], sage.PseudoMenu@1340d50[Weather - NWS - 1 Current Conditions], sage.PseudoMenu@b5b261[Configuration Wizard - Ask for NWS Weather Setup]] redo=false performingActivation=false
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.152 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] NWS: Configured ZipCode=44113
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.160 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] NWS: Using NWS 44113, Configured 44113
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.167 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] NWS: Using 44113
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.173 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] NWS: Locales = [44113]
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.195 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.195 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.202 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.209 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.216 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.223 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Catbert$ReflectedJEPFunction.run(Catbert.java:2142)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.231 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.jep.JEP$CommandEvaluator.evaluate(JEP.java:586)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.238 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.jep.JEP.getValueAsObject(JEP.java:428)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.244 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Catbert.evaluateExpression(Catbert.java:641)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.251 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.ZPseudoComp.processChain(ZPseudoComp.java:4641)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.258 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.ZPseudoComp.processChain(ZPseudoComp.java:4579)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.265 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Catbert.processHookDirectly(Catbert.java:493)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.272 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Catbert.processUISpecificHook(Catbert.java:465)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.279 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Catbert$3.run(Catbert.java:404)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.286 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Pooler$PooledThread.run(Pooler.java:254)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.293 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.JavaType.isReferenceType()Z
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.293 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.deser.DeserializerCache._createDeserializer2(DeserializerCache.java:405)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.300 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.deser.DeserializerCache._createDeserializer(DeserializerCache.java:349)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.306 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.deser.DeserializerCache._createAndCache2(DeserializerCache.java:264)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.313 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.deser.DeserializerCache._createAndCacheValueDeserializer(DeserializerCache.java:244)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.320 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.deser.DeserializerCache.findValueDeserializer(DeserializerCache.java:142)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.326 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.DeserializationContext.findContextualValueDeserializer(DeserializationContext.java:444)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.334 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.deser.std.ObjectArrayDeserializer.createContextual(ObjectArrayDeserializer.java:128)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.340 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.DeserializationContext.handleSecondaryContextualization(DeserializationContext.java:682)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.346 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.DeserializationContext.findRootValueDeserializer(DeserializationContext.java:482)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.352 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.ObjectMapper._findRootDeserializer(ObjectMapper.java:4190)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.358 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.ObjectMapper._readMapAndClose(ObjectMapper.java:4009)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.366 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.ObjectMapper.readValue(ObjectMapper.java:2902)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.372 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] tmiranda.owm.OpenWeatherCity.loadCities(OpenWeatherCity.java:45)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.379 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.385 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.391 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.397 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.402 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Catbert$ReflectedJEPFunction.run(Catbert.java:2142)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.408 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.jep.JEP$CommandEvaluator.evaluate(JEP.java:586)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.414 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.jep.JEP.getValueAsObject(JEP.java:428)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.421 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Catbert.evaluateExpression(Catbert.java:641)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.427 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.ZPseudoComp.processChain(ZPseudoComp.java:4641)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.433 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.ZPseudoComp.processChain(ZPseudoComp.java:4579)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.439 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Catbert.processHookDirectly(Catbert.java:493)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.445 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Catbert.processUISpecificHook(Catbert.java:465)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.451 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Catbert$3.run(Catbert.java:404)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.458 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] sage.Pooler$PooledThread.run(Pooler.java:254)
Sun 1/20 12:18:12.464 [ReProcessHook@19b8cb9] EXCEPTION in getValueAsObject:sage.jep.ParseException: Error in method reflection of tmiranda_owm_OpenWeatherCity_loadCities of java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException for:tmiranda_owm_OpenWeatherCity_loadCities(OWCInstance)
Sun 1/20 12:18:13.761 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[up_vol_up] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:13.785
Sun 1/20 12:18:14.153 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[up_vol_up] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:14.177
Sun 1/20 12:18:14.625 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[right] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:14.649
Sun 1/20 12:18:15.073 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[select] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:15.097
Sun 1/20 12:18:15.085 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processOptionsMenu optionsMenu=default:OPUS4A-191283|OptionsMenu:Get NewText
Sun 1/20 12:18:17.857 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:17.882
Sun 1/20 12:18:19.057 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:19.082
Sun 1/20 12:18:20.185 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:20.210
Sun 1/20 12:18:20.585 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:20.610
Sun 1/20 12:18:20.913 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:20.938
Sun 1/20 12:18:21.449 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:21.474
Sun 1/20 12:18:22.033 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:22.058
Sun 1/20 12:18:22.505 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:22.530
Sun 1/20 12:18:22.953 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:22.978
Sun 1/20 12:18:23.953 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:23.978
Sun 1/20 12:18:25.337 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] processUserEvent-UserEvent[select] evtTime=Sun 1/20 12:18:25.362
Sun 1/20 12:18:25.375 [AWT-EventQueue-0@23f7f1] NWS: No city name selected.
Something is wrong with the jackson jars. Please tell me all of the files in the JARs directory that start with "jackson".

As for the "exceeding rate plan" - That looks like it is for WeatherUnderground. Mayvedue to them "decommissioning" the API?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 01-21-2019, 09:22 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malfunction View Post
ZipCodesCityList.zip contains city.list.json and ZipCodes.txt. Could the filename be a problem? Also, the only reference I see to ZipCodesCityList.zip is within SageTVPluginsDev.xml.
In the Sage install directory you should see "city.list.json" and "ZipCodes.txt". The file "ZipCodesCityList.zip" (which contains the two I just mentioned) should have been unzipped during the install process.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 01-21-2019, 10:35 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
In the Sage install directory you should see "city.list.json" and "ZipCodes.txt". The file "ZipCodesCityList.zip" (which contains the two I just mentioned) should have been unzipped during the install process.
It's good.
__________________


ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 01-21-2019, 10:48 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Something is wrong with the jackson jars. Please tell me all of the files in the JARs directory that start with "jackson".

As for the "exceeding rate plan" - That looks like it is for WeatherUnderground. Mayvedue to them "decommissioning" the API?
I still get a weather_underground_cache.properties file as well.

jackson-annotations-2.9.8.jar
jackson-core-2.5.1.jar
jackson-core-2.9.8.jar
jackson-databind-2.9.8.jar
jackson-datatype-jsr310-2.9.8.jar

This error looks promising:

getValueAsObject:sage.jep.ParseException: Error in method reflection of tmiranda_owm_OpenWeatherCity_loadCities of java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException for:tmiranda_owm_OpenWeatherCity_loadCities(OWCInstance)
__________________


ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 01-21-2019, 11:04 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malfunction View Post
I still get a weather_underground_cache.properties file as well.

jackson-annotations-2.9.8.jar
jackson-core-2.5.1.jar
jackson-core-2.9.8.jar
jackson-databind-2.9.8.jar
jackson-datatype-jsr310-2.9.8.jar

This error looks promising:

getValueAsObject:sage.jep.ParseException: Error in method reflection of tmiranda_owm_OpenWeatherCity_loadCities of java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException for:tmiranda_owm_OpenWeatherCity_loadCities(OWCInstance)
When you look through the jar files directory and you see the same jar listed but with a different version, then that is problematic. You should always remove the lower version duplicate jar files. (ie jackson-core-2.5.1 should be removed.)
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 01-21-2019, 11:15 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
When you look through the jar files directory and you see the same jar listed but with a different version, then that is problematic. You should always remove the lower version duplicate jar files. (ie jackson-core-2.5.1 should be removed.)
Thanks!
__________________


ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 01-21-2019, 11:28 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
When you look through the jar files directory and you see the same jar listed but with a different version, then that is problematic. You should always remove the lower version duplicate jar files. (ie jackson-core-2.5.1 should be removed.)
The old core was in use! It works now, gave me the choice of Willoughby, US or Willoughby, AU. No mention of Ohio. Seems like the right weather.
__________________


ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit

Last edited by Malfunction; 01-21-2019 at 01:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 01-21-2019, 02:05 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Version 0.17

Version 0.17 is now available. Installation instructions, caveats, changelog, etc. are all located in the first post of this thread.

Pay special attention to the caveat about checking for duplicate jackson jar files. I am working on getting this fixed but for now you will have to manually delete the duplicates.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 01-21-2019, 07:25 PM
Denali Denali is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 157
Noticed that temperature in top bar will show the temp for the last entered location when you navigate to any sub menu if you selected an earlier entered location.
__________________
HTPC: Gigabyte GA-Z170XP-SLI, I7-6700, 16GB, Windows 10 Pro x64, Hauppauge HVR-1600, WinTV-dualHD, Colossus 2, Samsung 850 EVO 120GB, Seagate 3TB, WD 3TB, 3TB, 5TB, Java v1.8.0_201, SageTVx64 v9.2.1.826, Samsung UN60EH6003F, Dish ViP222K, ViewHD 1x2 HDMI Splitter.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 01-21-2019, 07:55 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by Denali View Post
Noticed that temperature in top bar will show the temp for the last entered location when you navigate to any sub menu if you selected an earlier entered location.
It changes back to the old location?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 01-22-2019, 04:03 PM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
It changes back to the old location?
I'm getting something like this as well. If I switch to NWS, the NWS tile shows on the top of the screen in every menu. If I switch to Darksky, the Darksky tile shows on the main menu, but the sub menus will show the NWS tile. I'm not sure about the temperature, as they were both reading 30 degrees.
__________________


ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 01-22-2019, 07:26 PM
SteveW's Avatar
SteveW SteveW is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 336
With the old plugin we'd get weather watches and weather warning alerts, even for here in Canada. A little red dot would appear on the home screen when there was an active alert. Is any of that capability in the new plugin for DarkSky?


Thanks
-Steve
__________________
Server: Win 10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel i5, 8 GB, Samsung EVO 850 500 GB for OS, WD Black 4 TB + WD Black 1 TB for Recordings, WD Green 2 TB x 1 and WD Red 6 TB x 2 for DVD/Bluray Rips, Music, Home Movies, etc., Sage 9.1.8.770, HDPVR x 2, BellTV 6131 Receiver x 2, USB-UIRT with 56 KHz Receiver

Clients: PC Client x 2, HD-300 x 4 (1 Using Netgear MoCA Coax Bridges), Placeshifter x 1
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 01-22-2019, 07:42 PM
Denali Denali is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
It changes back to the old location?
I have 4 locations for NWS only. 1st local SE Florida, 71*, 4th Cheyenne WY, 21*. Set current to 1st, goto top menu and temp in top bar is correct for my location, 1st. Goto any submenu & top bar temp shows temp for Cheyenne. Go back to top menu & temp returns to current, 1st. Appears to be the same for Darksky also.

For Darksky is it possible to have better description of location. My city name shows 3 choices. Only the 1st seems to be my city when looking at lon & lat in city.list.json other 2 appear to also be in south Florida and my city's name is a part of their proper name.
__________________
HTPC: Gigabyte GA-Z170XP-SLI, I7-6700, 16GB, Windows 10 Pro x64, Hauppauge HVR-1600, WinTV-dualHD, Colossus 2, Samsung 850 EVO 120GB, Seagate 3TB, WD 3TB, 3TB, 5TB, Java v1.8.0_201, SageTVx64 v9.2.1.826, Samsung UN60EH6003F, Dish ViP222K, ViewHD 1x2 HDMI Splitter.
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 01-23-2019, 05:57 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveW View Post
With the old plugin we'd get weather watches and weather warning alerts, even for here in Canada. A little red dot would appear on the home screen when there was an active alert. Is any of that capability in the new plugin for DarkSky?


Thanks
-Steve
That data is available but I have not implemented it yet.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 01-23-2019, 06:01 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by Denali View Post
I have 4 locations for NWS only. 1st local SE Florida, 71*, 4th Cheyenne WY, 21*. Set current to 1st, goto top menu and temp in top bar is correct for my location, 1st. Goto any submenu & top bar temp shows temp for Cheyenne. Go back to top menu & temp returns to current, 1st. Appears to be the same for Darksky also.

For Darksky is it possible to have better description of location. My city name shows 3 choices. Only the 1st seems to be my city when looking at lon & lat in city.list.json other 2 appear to also be in south Florida and my city's name is a part of their proper name.
I must have left in that special "convertCheyenneToFlorida" method. I'll take it out

The choice of cities is by design. If you enter a partial city name it will do a fuzzy search and make a list of cities putting the most likely match on top.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 01-23-2019, 07:47 PM
videolog videolog is online now
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 50
Install failed

I have been trying to install this following the instructions in the 1st post. I keep getting
Plugin Install Progress: Done-Failed- Dependency Install json-FAILED-Resource Download
https://dl.bintray.com/opensagetv/sa...n-20140107.zip

Not sure what I am doing wrong.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird weather on Weather Underground sacrament055 Gemstone for v7 13 05-27-2013 10:13 AM
The Weather Channel eliminating free weather data feed iolaus SageTV Software 69 08-26-2012 11:17 AM
Downloaded Google Weather Update, No weather? symgryph SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-18-2011 08:55 AM
Using Weather Network as a feed for Canadian Weather Fastrack SageTV Customizations 2 03-22-2009 09:47 PM
weather.com weather extractor for mlbdude2 1.8.7 (v1.0.1 / July 6) nielm SageTV Customizations 105 10-08-2004 06:54 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.