SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2006, 09:32 AM
CPA CPA is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 56
3 Lineups, 2 Tuners -- can it be done?

I am attempting to use three different lineups with only two tuners, yet have all the channels laid out in one EPG. I am utilizing both the S-video and the firewire port of the Moto 6200 and a Hauppauge 500. I am trying to set up certain channels to only record on certain tuners. For instance, record the PBS-HD channel but only through the Motorola firewire connection, not the s-video connection (since S-video will down convert the signal). The problem is that the lineup for the two Moto outputs is the same. I would like to be able to turn HD channels off on the Moto S-video lineup and turn digital channels off on the firewire output (since 5C won't allow recording). When I try to turn off channels on the firewire lineup, it also turns them off on the s-video lineup. Does this make sense? Any ideas? See below

TUNER LIST
2-78 ~ Hauppauge MCE 500 #2
2-78 + 782-788(HDTV-CLEAR) ~ Motorola DCT-6200 (over firewire)
2-781 ~ Motorola DCT-6200 (same box as above but output through S-Video to Hauppauge MCE 500 #1)

MERIT
2-78 (Analog)
Merit#1- Hauppauge MCE 500 #2
Merit#2 - Motorola DCT-6200 (over firewire)
Merit#3 - Motorola DCT-6200 (through S-Video of Hauppauge MCE 500 #1)

100-781 (Digital)
Merit#1 - Motorola DCT-6200 (through S-Video of Hauppauge MCE 500 #1)

782-788 (HDTV in the clear)
Merit#1 - Motorola DCT-6200 (over firewire)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2006, 10:00 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
The lineups won't matter in this case, because SageTV won't be able to know that the the firewire and svideo connections ultimately lead to the same external STB & it could try to use them both at the same time.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2006, 02:12 PM
CPA CPA is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 56
OK...I follow you, but what if you were attempting this with two seperate Motos?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2006, 02:58 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
Then they would have to use separate lineups so they can have separate lists of enabled channels.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2006, 06:09 PM
CPA CPA is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 56
So can Sage utilize two lineups? If so, how do you switch between them? Will Sage record from both lineups at the same time? Will one favorites list use both lineups? I apologize if this is rehashed info. I did search and find a thread on multiple lineups, I'm just not sure if that would achieve what I'm after.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.