SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2011, 05:21 AM
rtengvad rtengvad is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 425
Wrong titles in BMT/phoenix but ok in the default STV

I have for some of my recordings, that the titles that are show are not correct. An examle.

I have recorded the movie "The Wrestler". the file name is: TheWrestler-Amerikanskdramafra2008-6859835-0.ts

Now, in the default stv, this movie is listed correct as The Wrestler with the sub-title Amarican drama from 2008 (se example here Ex default stv.JPG)

In Phoenix however, this movie is listed with the title American drama from 2008 (se example here Ex Phoenix.JPG )

Anyway I can prevent this?

Thanks in advance

Rasmus
__________________
Server: Win7 SageTV v7.1.9 GA-MA785GM-US2H Athlon 64 X2 BE-2350 2 Gb RAM 4x 1Tb WD RE-2 GP in RAID5, Adaptec 5405 Raid controller 2x firewire DVB-C FloppyDTV C/CI, 1x TechnoTrend CT-3650 CI via the LM Smart DVB Recorder plug-in.

Clients: HD300 to a Samsung PS50C7705 (PN50C8000) via a DVDO Edge HD200 Placeshifter

Remote: Universal Remote Control MX-980

Last edited by rtengvad; 09-23-2011 at 05:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2011, 05:58 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,521
I'm guessing that because it's a "Movie" type that the subtitle is being dropped. Mainly because in most cases the subtitle is the same as title, and as such, you end with with it showing the title twice. I'd classify this as a bug, so I'll add a new bug entry for it. I can't say when it will get fixed. I think the best thing to to do on our side is to show the second title if it is not null and it is not the same as the main title.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2011, 06:38 AM
rtengvad rtengvad is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 425
Thanks stuckless for looking into it

Rasmus
__________________
Server: Win7 SageTV v7.1.9 GA-MA785GM-US2H Athlon 64 X2 BE-2350 2 Gb RAM 4x 1Tb WD RE-2 GP in RAID5, Adaptec 5405 Raid controller 2x firewire DVB-C FloppyDTV C/CI, 1x TechnoTrend CT-3650 CI via the LM Smart DVB Recorder plug-in.

Clients: HD300 to a Samsung PS50C7705 (PN50C8000) via a DVDO Edge HD200 Placeshifter

Remote: Universal Remote Control MX-980
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phoenix Source (and how to rebuild Phoenix from sources) stuckless Phoenix 2 09-22-2011 10:26 PM
phoenix.fanart.GetDefaultEpisode() returning wrong image? evilpenguin Batch Metadata Tools 5 03-25-2011 07:59 PM
recorded programs with wrong titles Diem SageTV Software 4 01-09-2009 02:39 PM
SageTV picking the wrong source or and tranmist to the wrong STB TechBill SageTV Software 34 09-28-2007 06:19 AM
PPV Titles Sambo SageTV EPG Service 0 08-07-2003 09:51 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.