SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2010, 08:42 PM
ThePaladinTech's Avatar
ThePaladinTech ThePaladinTech is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: South Lyon, MI
Posts: 451
How Do I Correct Genre Errors and Fanart Location Errors

Title says it all. I did a search and didn't find

Couple examples:

White Collar - some are tagged as Drama , some Crime Drama - I don't see how I can manually tweak this? or how can I update them to all agree that it is one or the other?

Second - Fanart for star trek is pointing to chopped's fan art .. how can I update this to be correct (manual or otherwise)?

Thanks so much, really enjoying my new toys (BMT, MovieWall, TVExplorer, BMI Tools) ... Hey I've even been looking at SageMC again!

Edit: ok I've found this post: http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47170

But it doesn't seem to help much. Fanart location is not contained in the .properties files. I don't get it, BMT writes the fanart location, there must be someway to edit it? in my case the shows that seem most often effected are news shows. wondering if there is someway to provide BMT a list of shows to not even try to find metadata for?
__________________
(current) SageServer: SageTV Open Source V9 - Virtual Ubuntu on Win10 HyperV MSI 970A-G46, AMD FX-8370 , SD Prime via OpenDCT, Donater ComSkip
Clients: HD-200, Nexus Player w/ Android miniclient
Storage: "nas" 16 drive Win10 w/ DrivePool running Plex, Emby, & SD PVR
Retired - Hava, MediaMVP, HD-100, HD-PVR, HVR-2250, Ceton InfiniTV4, Original (white) HDHomeRun Died - HD-100, HD-300

Last edited by ThePaladinTech; 05-16-2010 at 08:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2010, 12:20 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,521
Quote:
Originally Posted by enzominator View Post
White Collar - some are tagged as Drama , some Crime Drama - I don't see how I can manually tweak this? or how can I update them to all agree that it is one or the other?
This comes up from time to time, and the answer is for bmt to implement a genre resolver. It's on the list.... but I have no idea when this will get done. It's not hard, but right now, there are just so many things going on.

Quote:
Second - Fanart for star trek is pointing to chopped's fan art .. how can I update this to be correct (manual or otherwise)?
I'm not sure what "chopped" fanart is, But you can probably use the web ui to correct this... hopefully.

Quote:
I don't get it, BMT writes the fanart location, there must be someway to edit it? in my case the shows that seem most often effected are news shows. wondering if there is someway to provide BMT a list of shows to not even try to find metadata for?
You can use the eclude filter to exclude shows. Or you can use the MediaTitles.xml if you want to force a show to a specific series, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2010, 03:55 PM
ThePaladinTech's Avatar
ThePaladinTech ThePaladinTech is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: South Lyon, MI
Posts: 451
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
This comes up from time to time, and the answer is for bmt to implement a genre resolver. It's on the list.... but I have no idea when this will get done. It's not hard, but right now, there are just so many things going on.



I'm not sure what "chopped" fanart is, But you can probably use the web ui to correct this... hopefully.



You can use the eclude filter to exclude shows. Or you can use the MediaTitles.xml if you want to force a show to a specific series, etc.
you... busy? LOL I get it! Sage7 has to have you quite busy!! and I for one deeply appreciate you giving your time and talent. but is there anyway I can fix these now short of rolling back my wiz.bin? another utility? I had thought I could edit stuff manually with the webserver (updated nielms). but can't seem to find where.

"chopped" is a show on the food network

mediatitles.xml? I'll have to look into that and the exclude shows. it seems that the 'bug' happens to effect shows that do not have any fanart - so if I force them to have something... perhaps I wouldn't have an issue. there's only a handful of recordings that are effected.
__________________
(current) SageServer: SageTV Open Source V9 - Virtual Ubuntu on Win10 HyperV MSI 970A-G46, AMD FX-8370 , SD Prime via OpenDCT, Donater ComSkip
Clients: HD-200, Nexus Player w/ Android miniclient
Storage: "nas" 16 drive Win10 w/ DrivePool running Plex, Emby, & SD PVR
Retired - Hava, MediaMVP, HD-100, HD-PVR, HVR-2250, Ceton InfiniTV4, Original (white) HDHomeRun Died - HD-100, HD-300
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-25-2010, 12:26 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,521
Quote:
Originally Posted by enzominator View Post
you... busy? LOL I get it! Sage7 has to have you quite busy!! and I for one deeply appreciate you giving your time and talent. but is there anyway I can fix these now short of rolling back my wiz.bin? another utility? I had thought I could edit stuff manually with the webserver (updated nielms). but can't seem to find where.
you'll have to search for your item in the Media Library section of the web server. Then, when you select an item, there is a link (easy to miss, personally i think it should be in the side menu) called, "Edit Show Info"
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV Client H264 Playback lags and can't find correct registry location for buffer pingmustard SageTV Software 0 12-17-2008 02:50 AM
Help me understand errors QueOnda SageMC Custom Interface 1 11-19-2008 02:10 PM
SageTVExtender errors with 6.3.7 mediahome SageTV Beta Test Software 5 01-26-2008 11:02 PM
Java errors BBCritical SageTV Software 3 03-28-2007 12:01 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.