SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-30-2010, 09:34 AM
loonsailor loonsailor is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA
Posts: 176
Showtime HD Shows Not Indicated?

Sage is choosing to record my favorites on Showtime (Weeds, The Big C) from the non-HD Showtime channel (showp), instead of the HD channel (showhdp). For instance, this evening Weeds is on both channels at 10:00. The EPG ID is EP7593950070 on both. Sage is planning to record the non-HD version.

I think this is happening because, at least on these shows, they don't show up as HD in the EPG. On the information line, they both show as close-captioned, stereo. I would expect the entries on showhdp to also show them as being HDTV, but they don't. This is true both in the on-screen guide display and on the web ui.

Is this a bug in zap2it's listings, or is there something unusual happening that's confusing sage? Is there any way to deal with it, other than to set up the favorite to only record on showhdp?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-30-2010, 09:44 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
If it isn't tagged as HD in the detailed info for the airing, then there could be a problem with the Zap2It data not being complete.

But, do you have both the SD & HD of the same channels enabled on the same tuner? i.e.: they air the same shows at the same time, one in SD & the other in HD. If so, then I suggest only enabling the HD versions of those channels.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can i record HBO, Showtime,etc.. in full HD rdefino Hardware Support 7 04-17-2008 12:33 PM
GermSage and Nero ShowTime mike1961 SageTV Customizations 4 04-19-2006 10:53 PM
Germsage and Nero ShowTime Player mike1961 SageTV Customizations 12 01-10-2006 12:44 PM
Nero ShowTime and Girder setup dvd_maniac General Discussion 8 08-24-2005 11:47 AM
Movie Showtime java plug-in ToonGal SageTV Customizations 47 01-17-2005 08:49 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.