SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2016, 07:30 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Mobile Web Search Broken

I'm not sure when this broke, but know it used to work. In the mobile web interface when I select Search Airings, Search Recordings, Listings or HD Listings I get the following error:

PWC6033: Unable to compile class for JSP PWC6199: Generated servlet error: The import java.util.Arrays cannot be resolved PWC6197: An error occured at line: 14 in the jsp file: /WEB-INF/tags/sage/functions/collections/ArrayToList. PWC6199: Generated servlet error: Arrays cannot be resolved.

The regular web interface (non-mobile view) works fine with searches and listings.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2016, 10:21 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
I get a similar error trying to schedule a recording on the mobile interface too .
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-20-2016, 10:32 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,552
Are you running Java 1.8... this sounds like the same problems that we have with the "/apps" on Java 1.8 and this version of Jetty.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-20-2016, 10:40 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Are you running Java 1.8... this sounds like the same problems that we have with the "/apps" on Java 1.8 and this version of Jetty.
Yes, I just upgraded to Java 1.8 because of the Phoenix/BMT updates . Is it possible to load an earlier version of a plugin? I suppose I can just use the "desktop" web interface as it works in that.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-20-2016, 12:20 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
Yes, I just upgraded to Java 1.8 because of the Phoenix/BMT updates . Is it possible to load an earlier version of a plugin? I suppose I can just use the "desktop" web interface as it works in that.
No we can't "roll back" to an earlier version... but, I am working on an updated WebServer plugin... hopefully I can have "something" in the next couple weeks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-20-2016, 12:35 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
No we can't "roll back" to an earlier version... but, I am working on an updated WebServer plugin... hopefully I can have "something" in the next couple weeks.
No worries; we'll live. Thanks for all you do.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-06-2017, 07:09 AM
Spartan's Avatar
Spartan Spartan is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 109
*bump* this is still a thing. I just upgraded to SageTV 9 recently...

https://www.screencast.com/t/zLQBJEaUBCnQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-06-2017, 08:28 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spartan View Post
*bump* this is still a thing. I just upgraded to SageTV 9 recently...

https://www.screencast.com/t/zLQBJEaUBCnQ
Sadly, I don't see these issues getting fixed, so much as we move to new web technology. I have looked at upgrading Jetty, and it's not easy and ends up breaking other things... and my intention is really to create a new "web" platform for SageTV and then re-implementing features as we build it out.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-06-2017, 10:50 AM
NetworkGuy NetworkGuy is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 675
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
... and my intention is really to create a new "web" platform for SageTV and then re-implementing features as we build it out.
I like the Web interface, but it is showing its age. It sounds like a great idea to build a new one.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5-3330 CPU @3.00GHz; 8GB (2 x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3 1600MHz; 3-1TB WD Blue SATA 6.0Gb/s 64 MB Cache 7200RPM HDD; Windows 7; SageTV 9
Tuner: (2) HDHomeRun Prime
Client: HD300; Onkyo TX-SR607; Sony XBR-65X850D
Client: HD300; Samsung UN46B7000
Client: Nexus Player / Mini-Client; Sony KDL-32L4000
Client: SageTV Placeshifter 7
Client: SageTV Client 9
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-06-2017, 01:58 PM
VCRUser VCRUser is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 257
I had been using the old (non-Jetty) webserver, but last night it started returning "not found" for the URL, with a message saying it's generated by Jetty. My server is on Java 1.7. Advice, please? I really depend on the webserver for certain functions.
__________________
Server: Windows 7 SP1; 4gb RAM; 2TB SATA. Dell GX745. Inputs: Haup. 850 & 950Q on ATSC; Haup 1600 on ATSC & Comcast DTA with USBUIRT. Haup 1800 on ATSC. Sage 9.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-06-2017, 03:23 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,599
The landing page that we used to use doesn't work but try going straight to the sage web URL - as in http://192.168.1.100:8080/sage/Home - and it is case sensitive
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-06-2017, 05:10 PM
VCRUser VCRUser is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 257
That's what I use when at home (but with my lan IP address substituted). I get "not found." That just happened around 3:00am, when it had been find just an hour before. Around that time (I was watching something via PlaceShifter), I got a sudden "service lost" message. Even after I got the service restarted on the server, the web access remained broken. Doing the equivalent thing now (not at home) but with the locator-string (which just got fixed yesterday) or the external IP likewise yields:

HTTP ERROR: 404
Problem accessing /sage/Home. Reason:

NOT_FOUND

Powered by Jetty://
__________________
Server: Windows 7 SP1; 4gb RAM; 2TB SATA. Dell GX745. Inputs: Haup. 850 & 950Q on ATSC; Haup 1600 on ATSC & Comcast DTA with USBUIRT. Haup 1800 on ATSC. Sage 9.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-06-2017, 09:16 PM
VCRUser VCRUser is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 257
I checked the log and see this:

[Tue Jun 06 04:30:45 EDT 2017] Server socket: java.net.BindException: Address already in use: JVM_Bind

Does that suggest a fix to anyone who knows how to interpret it?
__________________
Server: Windows 7 SP1; 4gb RAM; 2TB SATA. Dell GX745. Inputs: Haup. 850 & 950Q on ATSC; Haup 1600 on ATSC & Comcast DTA with USBUIRT. Haup 1800 on ATSC. Sage 9.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-06-2017, 11:07 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by VCRUser View Post
I checked the log and see this:

[Tue Jun 06 04:30:45 EDT 2017] Server socket: java.net.BindException: Address already in use: JVM_Bind

Does that suggest a fix to anyone who knows how to interpret it?
Something is holding on to the same port that something else is trying to use. You said that you were using something pre Jetty so guessing that something else installed Jetty and they are fighting over port 8080?
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-07-2017, 12:15 AM
VCRUser VCRUser is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 257
I discovered that the original web server is now working on port 8081 (alway used 8080 before). I tried configuring the Jetty server for port 8082, but that didn't fix it. I think what may have happened is that the jetty server stomped on the original server on 8080 but the original server works on 8081 and for some reason the jetty server doesn't want to work on either 8080 or 8082. Maybe there is yet another port that Jetty will like, but I but at least I have a web server again.
__________________
Server: Windows 7 SP1; 4gb RAM; 2TB SATA. Dell GX745. Inputs: Haup. 850 & 950Q on ATSC; Haup 1600 on ATSC & Comcast DTA with USBUIRT. Haup 1800 on ATSC. Sage 9.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-09-2017, 02:55 PM
waynedunham waynedunham is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Sadly, I don't see these issues getting fixed, so much as we move to new web technology. I have looked at upgrading Jetty, and it's not easy and ends up breaking other things... and my intention is really to create a new "web" platform for SageTV and then re-implementing features as we build it out.
If you need testers put me on the list. Especially during the summer I rely HEAVILY on the various remote SageTV interfaces while I'm up at my camp in Maine for several weeks at a time with no physical connection to my 2 servers. I use it to keep track of scheduled recordings (I use IR so that can be a LOT), address any system messages, etc.

I can access with my tablet, cellphone, or even my Mom's computer while I'm there via a WiFi Hotspot from my phone (she still has dialup.... UGH!)
__________________
Wayne Dunham
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-09-2017, 04:54 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by waynedunham View Post
If you need testers put me on the list. Especially during the summer I rely HEAVILY on the various remote SageTV interfaces while I'm up at my camp in Maine for several weeks at a time with no physical connection to my 2 servers. I use it to keep track of scheduled recordings (I use IR so that can be a LOT), address any system messages, etc.

I can access with my tablet, cellphone, or even my Mom's computer while I'm there via a WiFi Hotspot from my phone (she still has dialup.... UGH!)
I do think that most of the mobie UI does still work. I still use it myself, along with the main web server and BMT. My point was really, that what is "broken" will likey stay broken, since the cost to fix it is great. But you should still some mileage out what is there today.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-17-2017, 01:25 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,417
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I do think that most of the mobie UI does still work. I still use it myself, along with the main web server and BMT. My point was really, that what is "broken" will likey stay broken, since the cost to fix it is great. But you should still some mileage out what is there today.
With the Phoenix Remote android app, everything works save for Mobile Web search, and Mobile Web listings. Too bad, since those can be useful when away from home. Otherwise, the android app mostly functions
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-18-2017, 01:16 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,599
The regular web UI works fine on a phone and since most phones have large screens these days you don't need specially designed web pages as much.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-18-2017, 01:27 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,417
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
The regular web UI works fine on a phone and since most phones have large screens these days you don't need specially designed web pages as much.
the regular web U.I.? Sorry, not sure I understand. Are there guide listings? Do you have a screen grab of the page?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Online video search broken dwycoff SageTV Software 7 06-20-2013 01:31 PM
Search Forum Broken? kchase56 General Discussion 7 05-12-2011 08:30 PM
Malore Search (from Program Guide) Defaults to Video Search Type darcilicious SageTV v7 Customizations 4 10-06-2010 11:17 PM
IMDB search broken? saltlyck SageTV Customizations 4 12-23-2004 04:29 AM
Music folder hierarchy, search unique, search alert, and Launchcast Archerkit SageTV Customizations 1 07-01-2004 08:24 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.