SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-14-2019, 03:10 PM
Tallman956 Tallman956 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
sage.properties file gone!

I'm running Sage V7 on a Windows 7 machine. I had to physically move the machine and lost track of the connections for the external drives. I wanted to take advantage of the moving files instructions by editing the sage.properties file but found it did not exist! The backup was there with the correct date but no sage.properties file itself. I figured I could copy the backup and create the sage.properties file myself but I have found zero information on what the file extension is for the sage.properties file. So, would knowing the file extension allow me to succeed or do I have bigger problems?
Thank you for any assistance.
Jerry
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2019, 04:46 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,145
On my Windows 7 machine, running SageTV V9 (32 bit), the file is in this directory:

C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV

The file name is as you mention:

Sage.properties

As I understand it, .properties is the file extension.

I just searched my Win 7 Sage Server c: hard drive for *sage.properties
and it found the source file as well as the backups.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2019, 12:44 PM
Tallman956 Tallman956 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks for your response. If I understand what you are suggesting, I should copy the

sage.properties.autobackup to a new sage.properties file with no further extension and

then proceed forward with the edit. I'll give it shot and let you know what happens.

Jerry
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHS - Edit the sage.properties file itsanogo SageTV Software 4 07-15-2010 11:01 PM
Sage.properties file in SageTV7 wayner SageTV Beta Test Software 8 05-25-2010 08:16 PM
* H U G E * sage.properties file??? arielshu SageTV Software 2 05-16-2007 05:10 PM
my Sage.properties file keeps getting restored dougrob SageTV Software 1 07-09-2005 10:28 AM
Is my Sage Properties File Corrupt? Esrsa4 SageTV Software 4 02-18-2005 09:58 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.