SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2011, 07:26 PM
jsonnabend jsonnabend is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 301
SageTV Client Hangs on "Initializing Connection"

The title says it all. All of a sudden I can't get the client's to connect to the server. All the hosts can see all the other hosts on the system, there are no firewalls, nothing changed that I can tell.

I'm using 7.0.23 but the same happened with the most recent version.

Anyone have any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2011, 10:12 PM
korben_dallas's Avatar
korben_dallas korben_dallas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,250
Server's exe or service hung?
__________________
SageTV server & client: Win 10 Pro x64, Intel DH67CF, Core i5 2405s, 8 GB ram, Intel HD 3000, 40GB SSD system, 4TB storage, 2x HD PVR component + optical audio, USB-UIRT 2 zones + remote hack, Logitech Harmony One, HDMI output to Sony receiver with native Intel bitstreaming
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-22-2011, 05:36 AM
RedR's Avatar
RedR RedR is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 204
In my case, the exe.
The message is on SageTV clients splash screen. I have 3 extenders running no problem, just trying to get a PC client running again. Fresh install of Windows 7, all patched up, and SageTV client.

I believe this is a firewall issue, just havent needed this client enough to poke around.

Here is a link to a post on what ports need to be opened and sort for SageTV:
SageTV FAQ

Hope this helps,
RedR
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-22-2011, 07:15 AM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
The client and server versions are both 7.0.23?

They have to be the same or the client won't see the server.

J
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-22-2011, 07:43 AM
jsonnabend jsonnabend is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 301
Well, my issue appears to have been a version mismatch at first and then a registration key issue. I have resolved both.

Now, if I could only get rid of that stutter on the ION client that precipitated this whole thing . . .
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CentOS 5.4 64-bit hangs at "User Interface Manager is Initializing" dougbrose SageTV Linux 2 04-27-2010 08:54 AM
SageTV Service hangs "starting" mihooper SageTV Software 5 10-19-2009 09:19 PM
Client loses connection on "live" TV falltime SageTV Software 0 11-23-2005 09:03 AM
Sage hangs at "User Interface Manager is Initializing" Whiteknight SageTV Software 8 07-09-2005 11:42 AM
SageTV "hangs" on EPG-import from o2grabber paatus SageTV EPG Service 7 01-24-2005 11:06 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.