SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2008, 07:17 AM
spook spook is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
Failed IMDB search

Was having this problem before I updated to the latest patches for SageMC, but now i have updated to the latest.

When I try to do an IMDB search on a title, it comes up with the following error

IMDB search failed searching for the title Fortress
net.sf.sageplugins.sageimdb.DBFailureException: Failed to get URL
http://www.imdb.com/find?s=tt&mx=200&q=Fortress - java.io.
IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 403 for URL: http:
//www.imdb.com/find?s=tt&mx=200&q=Fortress
at: net.sf.sageplugins.sageplugins.sageimdb.ImdbWebSearch.search:52

Anyway : I put the http://www.imdb.com/find?s=tt&mx=200&q=Fortress in a browser on the same machine, and it comes up fine. Anyone with any ideas?

this was just working the other day, say up to a week ago, and I hadn't made any changes on the whole system up to that point. Now I've updated to the latest SageMC, and everything else seems to be working, just can't pull the metadata.

Thanks
Spook

Last edited by spook; 12-03-2008 at 02:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-03-2008, 07:47 AM
ron329 ron329 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 10
I've got the same issue and I haven't changed a thing. It was working fine on Monday but today no dice... It may be that another change was done to the IMDB database format that caused a similar issue a few months back. The solution was for the original developer for this plugin to make modifications to make it work again... I guess we will have to wait and see...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-2008, 11:54 AM
btrcp2000 btrcp2000 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 887
me three, just noticed last night, although I hadn't messed with it in a while. Running 6.4.8 with sagemc 6.3.8
__________________
[size=1]Current Server:V9 UNRAID Docker, SuperMicro x9dri-LNF4+, 32 GB ECC, 2x Xeon e5-2660v2, storage array 6TB, 2 Dish r5000HD tuners, 1 HDHomerun Quatro, 1 HDHomerun Extend
4 Nvidia Shield TVs with Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-03-2008, 01:46 PM
Folkboat's Avatar
Folkboat Folkboat is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Edgewater, FL
Posts: 120
Same issue here!

Looks like IMDB changed something AGAIN..........

Damn
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-03-2008, 08:05 PM
jackalpsp jackalpsp is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 21
I have the same problem except it looks like my imdb search 403 error is coming from http://former.imdb.com. Probably doesn't make any difference just thought I'd mention it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-03-2008, 08:51 PM
frontlinegeek frontlinegeek is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 184
And I also am having the issue and eagerly await the findings/fix.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-03-2008, 08:57 PM
S_M_E S_M_E is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 908
Count me in too, it was working, now it's not. Maybe it's the newest java update?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-03-2008, 09:15 PM
gveres gveres is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 404
I am having the same problem.

I think IMDB may have stopped serving its site to non-US IP addresses. Here is why I think that. I live in Canada and right now I can't even get to www.imdb.com. It just keeps redirecting to a google search of imdb and the first entry that comes up is for the main site.

But, I work for an american company. When I vpn into HQ and backhaul my internet traffic down there and out through the Sunnyvale Office internet connection, www.imdb.com comes up just fine.

Greg
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-03-2008, 09:27 PM
gveres gveres is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 404
I can't get to us.imdb.com but I can get to uk.imdb.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-03-2008, 09:28 PM
spook spook is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
I don't live in Canada, I live in Northern VA. I tried the same URL via my browser, and it would come up, but doesn't come up via the sagemc interface.

Also, it stopped working before I installed the new Java update, installed the new Java update, thinking that might make a difference, and then uninstalled the update again. I don't think its the Java update, I even have them specifically turned off, and manually updated.

Spook

Last edited by spook; 12-03-2008 at 09:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-04-2008, 12:57 PM
Kirby's Avatar
Kirby Kirby is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,253
Got these errors starting a few nights ago. Nothing changed on the server, other than I enabled Group sorting.
__________________
Sage Server: HP ProLiant N40L MicroServer, AMD Turion II Neo N40L 1.5GHz Dual Core, 8GB Ram, WHS2011 64bit, Sage 7.1.9 WHS, HDHR (1 QAM, 1 OTA), HDHR Prime 3CC, HD-PVR for copy-once movie channels
HTPC Client:Intel DH61AG, Intel G620 cpu, 8GB ram, Intel 80GB SSD, 4GB RamDisk holding Sage/Java/TMT5
Sage Client:Sage HD-200 Extender
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-04-2008, 02:45 PM
vexhold's Avatar
vexhold vexhold is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hastings, MN
Posts: 353
The fix is now available here.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...t=13537&page=9
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-04-2008, 02:51 PM
Kirby's Avatar
Kirby Kirby is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,253
Thanks for the link. Here is a link to the actual post with the fix:

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...&postcount=344
__________________
Sage Server: HP ProLiant N40L MicroServer, AMD Turion II Neo N40L 1.5GHz Dual Core, 8GB Ram, WHS2011 64bit, Sage 7.1.9 WHS, HDHR (1 QAM, 1 OTA), HDHR Prime 3CC, HD-PVR for copy-once movie channels
HTPC Client:Intel DH61AG, Intel G620 cpu, 8GB ram, Intel 80GB SSD, 4GB RamDisk holding Sage/Java/TMT5
Sage Client:Sage HD-200 Extender
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: Read & Write Metadata files for Default STV 5/6 (v2.2.9 18/Feb./2010) JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 251 10-09-2019 11:11 AM
STV Import: Imdb Search Interface (7 Jul 2008 v6.10) nielm SageTV Customizations 431 01-28-2011 04:38 PM
IMDB Search Not Working Slugger SageMC Custom Interface 2 10-06-2008 02:59 PM
Actual IMDB Import, or just a LOOKUP on the fly? can3gxw SageTV Customizations 14 09-12-2008 06:31 PM
TV.com import Info like IMDB Search jbilich SageTV Customizations 1 08-10-2006 12:16 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.