SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2008, 09:47 PM
bnh's Avatar
bnh bnh is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 120
Importing Custom Genres

I'm using SageMC 6.3.7a-fix. I moved one of my old pre-Sage recordings "Studio 60_Cable-10_20061016.mpg" file into one of my defined video import folders. Then i create a "Studio 60_Cable-10_20061016.mpg.properties" file with Genre=Studio 60 as the only line. I'm expecting a new genre to be created with the mpg filename as the title, but it never shows up.

I've tried rescanning; creating the custom genre first and then rescanning; touching all files to be a newer date and then rescanning; setting advanced_video_file_recovery=true and shutting down and rescanning; moving the file elsewhere, shut down, and copy back again and rescanning, creating a .my file with TVGenre=Studio 60 and rescanning. Nothing i do seems to recognize the property (or .my) file and place the video into the "Studio 60" custom genre.

Am i expecting too much?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-30-2008, 07:32 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
I don't know, but how about genre=Studio\ 60? The space could be throwing it off.

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2008, 08:45 AM
bnh's Avatar
bnh bnh is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 120
woot, it worked! i guess this is why forums are so useful. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2008, 09:40 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
No worries, welcome to the boards

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-30-2008, 09:44 AM
jsonnabend jsonnabend is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 301
Sorry for tacking on to this thread, but where can I find information on "properties" files in SageMC? I'm currently using Nielm's webserver to import videos, but I'm always open to different approaches.

TIA

- Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-30-2008, 09:51 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
I would check this out:

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34301
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-30-2008, 02:55 PM
jsonnabend jsonnabend is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 301
Thanks for the info, BcJenkins.

If I understand correctly, the tool grabs info for movies from IMDB and creates a properties file. Both SageTV (6.4+) and SageMC read the properties files for information to display. Correct so far?

If I'm on track, I'd like to be able to add properties files for non-movies. I don't mind doing this manually. Is there info somewhere on the structure of properties files?

Also, if I create a properties file for a video file and do a library rescan, where will the video show up in the UI? In recordings or in the media library?

Thanks again for the help.

- Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-30-2008, 03:49 PM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsonnabend View Post
Thanks for the info, BcJenkins.

If I understand correctly, the tool grabs info for movies from IMDB and creates a properties file. Both SageTV (6.4+) and SageMC read the properties files for information to display. Correct so far?
Yes, I think so.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsonnabend View Post
If I'm on track, I'd like to be able to add properties files for non-movies. I don't mind doing this manually. Is there info somewhere on the structure of properties files?
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=26374
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsonnabend View Post
Also, if I create a properties file for a video file and do a library rescan, where will the video show up in the UI? In recordings or in the media library?
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21629
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsonnabend View Post
Thanks again for the help.

- Jeff
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using the default STV in Custom STV Mode from custom STVs (v6.4 & later) Opus4 SageTV Studio 49 09-23-2011 05:50 PM
Trouble importing STVi in Placeshifter for Mac karljayne SageTV Customizations 2 07-08-2008 11:12 PM
Custom Aspects/Resolutions on HD Extender? dmiraclejr SageTV Media Extender 97 06-14-2008 08:50 PM
Miniguide and Dynamic Custom Menus Issue pjpjpjpj SageTV Customizations 3 06-06-2008 10:00 AM
Is there a way to get custom program listings? egaertner SageTV EPG Service 4 06-08-2006 06:40 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.