SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2009, 11:04 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
Issue with Live TV

I was trying to watch a channel which is captured through my HD-PVR, and got the error "all encoders in use by live tv." I thought maybe somebody left a HD-200 turned on and tuned to channel 944 (TLCHD). I have a total of 3 HD-200's, and only 1 was turned on.

Since I was recording shows on my other tuner, which is a HDHR, I could not reset the server.

I'm wondering is there any way to clear a live tv instance, or at least force a channel change, if no recordings are being made on a particular tuner?

I'm running the 6.5.19RC.

Thanks,

Jarred
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2009, 03:18 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
You might be able to do so through the web interface. I know there is some extender control on there. Not sure though.. Never seen a false live tv viewing situation before.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2009, 02:06 PM
Cyberrico Cyberrico is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 21
Are you still having this problem? I'm having it as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Image Issue in Live TV sbherculano SageTV Software 2 02-26-2008 07:48 AM
TV Wonder Pro and Soundblaster Live issue MADEFL Hardware Support 1 09-12-2006 07:25 AM
MVP boots, live tv and video files show "trial" - PAL issue? maninblack_30 SageTV Media Extender 2 08-04-2006 05:07 AM
Firwire HDTV live playback issue (Split from main thread) evilpenguin Hardware Support 25 07-07-2006 10:22 PM
BUG Report: Favorite Rerun/live TV issue ptaylor SageTV Software 2 05-29-2005 11:05 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.