SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-24-2009, 10:36 PM
joe123 joe123 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 954
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chriscic View Post
Thanks goodness my wife is more forgiving or I would have been divorced thrice over from my HD-PVR woes

Make that two of us!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-25-2009, 09:06 AM
Chriscic Chriscic is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarredduq View Post
So far going back to the older driver has fixed the problem for me as well. The strange thing is that I had been running the 1.5.6.1 driver since the beginning of October with no issues.
Are you running with Dish? VIP211's?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-25-2009, 10:28 AM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
Motorola DCT6200 @ 720P on Comcast.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-26-2009, 01:29 PM
sportera sportera is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 157
Moved USB connections and lock ups stopped...

Not sure if this did it, but I was getting lockups about 2-3 times a week. Then I tried to roll back to 1.0.5.301 by running HCWClear a few times to wipe my 1.5.6.1 drivers then trying to install 1.0.5.301 driver on my fairly new (1 1/2 months old) E1's with no success. My system kept locking during install of 1.0.5.301 drivers so I had to clear again and re-install 1.5.6.1 driver.

Now this is where I maybe did something that stopped the lockups. During the driver install process, I disconnected each USB connection at my PC so that maybe I would have better success with the 1.0.5.301 driver if I installed with only 1 HDPVR connected. When I re-installed the newer 1.5.6.1 driver, I tried something. I remembered reading a post about connecting 2 HDPVR's on the same "set" of USB ports, so I moved one of the HDPVR's to another USB port. Since then, I have not had one lockup and it has been a little more than a week now. I'll cross my fingers but my gut tells me my lock up woes are over. So, if I'm right, it was either the clearing and re-install of the 1.5.6.1 driver or moving the USB connections. I'm betting that moving the USB connections did it since I've read so much about USB sensitive issues.

One more thng, I've had my HDPVR's sitting vertically instead of the default horizonal mounting procedure for a month now to help keep them cool. They sit on top of one of my DTV H20's. Since I still had lockups after I set them vertically, I don't think that cured my lockup issues but not saying it did not help.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD Lock ups Mortanis Hardware Support 2 10-28-2005 03:31 PM
Lock ups! 3.0.7 DynamoBen SageTV Beta Test Software 1 08-18-2005 05:57 AM
Constant PVR-USB2 Lock-ups plawlor SageTV Software 1 06-10-2004 01:41 PM
Constant PVR-USB2 Lock-ups plawlor Hardware Support 4 06-09-2004 06:21 AM
Live TV Lock-ups ctreptow SageTV Software 4 12-18-2003 02:55 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.