SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2010, 11:40 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
Incorrect thumbnail showing in video listing

I've recently installed the metadata tools 4.6, and it is working well. However on a couple of movies, in the video listing, the auto-generated thumbnail is showing instead of the poster picture that is specified in BMT.

I've tried deleting the properties file and re-generating it to no avail. I know it is probably something simple, but have not figured out what is causing the issue.

__________________
Server: HP w/Intel i7-4770S CPU @ 3.10GHz , 500GB SSD, 16GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of SSD for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS220+ 8TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2010, 05:59 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarredduq View Post
I've recently installed the metadata tools 4.6, and it is working well. However on a couple of movies, in the video listing, the auto-generated thumbnail is showing instead of the poster picture that is specified in BMT.

I've tried deleting the properties file and re-generating it to no avail. I know it is probably something simple, but have not figured out what is causing the issue.

Older versions of bmt (4.1) used to download and save a poster image in the same directory as the media files. This is a thumbnail that core sagetv will use. Newer versions of bmt do not create this file. So, if you are not using a fanart plugin (check the sticky for the list of plugins that use phoenix fanart), then you will see the sagetv thumbnail, rather than the downloaded poster. I'm assuming you are talking about the STV here. If you are talking about the web ui, then it should use the downloaded poster.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-17-2010, 10:11 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Older versions of bmt (4.1) used to download and save a poster image in the same directory as the media files. This is a thumbnail that core sagetv will use. Newer versions of bmt do not create this file. So, if you are not using a fanart plugin (check the sticky for the list of plugins that use phoenix fanart), then you will see the sagetv thumbnail, rather than the downloaded poster. I'm assuming you are talking about the STV here. If you are talking about the web ui, then it should use the downloaded poster.
Curious why you changed this? It is a way to show the posters without and moded STV/STVi. MyMovies and most scrapers do the same (as folder.jpg) as most media center programs will reconize those as default (like sagetv does).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-17-2010, 02:18 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Curious why you changed this? It is a way to show the posters without and moded STV/STVi. MyMovies and most scrapers do the same (as folder.jpg) as most media center programs will reconize those as default (like sagetv does).
When I upgraded the bmt core a few version back... maybe at version 4.2, etc, I had to cut features. It was something that I used quite a bit, but in Sage7, I didn't use it at all, since I just installed bailio's fanart plugin. It's on the "restore" list of features, so someday, when I have nothing else to work on, or if I'm bored, then I'll add it back in. (I still have the code for it, its just a part of the newer bmt code)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video Thumbnail Display Slowed mplonski SageMC Custom Interface 1 09-04-2008 10:27 AM
Control Recorded Video Thumbnail rajczi SageTV Customizations 1 01-23-2008 07:25 AM
How to change video thumbnail? stuckless SageTV Customizations 4 10-12-2007 08:09 AM
Video Import Listing? morfinx SageTV Customizations 4 10-08-2007 07:41 PM
vobs showing incorrect length JUC SageTV Media Extender 9 07-18-2006 08:49 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.