SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2015, 08:34 PM
shodge's Avatar
shodge shodge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 254
Unhappy EPG Problems with Ver 7...

Long time user with Ver 7 running for >2 yrs.

For some reason my EPG was completely messed up - no data.
I did the standard - re-cycled the service, I re-selected my EPG service through putting in my zip etc. This helped. I have maybe 2/3 of the channels back. Still major holes - like 1/2 the showtime channels are missing.

Yes I waited 6 hrs.... No real change and I cycled the service again with no real improvement.

I went and turned on logging and got this occurring...
Fri 12/18 21:19:55.860 [EPG@f3aa19] sage.a2@110be08 needs an update in 0:00:00
Fri 12/18 21:19:55.872 [EPG@f3aa19] EPG needs an update in 0 minutes
Fri 12/18 21:19:55.885 [EPG@f3aa19] EPG attempting to expand AT&T U-verse TV Digital - Columbus
Fri 12/18 21:19:55.897 [EPG@f3aa19] expand called on AT&T U-verse TV Digital - Columbus at Fri 12/18 21:19:55.897 expandedUntil=Fri 12/18 21:18:45.776 scannedUntil=Sun 8/17 2:12:55.807
Fri 12/18 21:19:55.909 [EPG@f3aa19] EPG Expanding AT&T U-verse TV Digital - Columbus at Fri 12/18 21:19:55.909
Fri 12/18 21:19:56.317 [EPG@f3aa19] WarlockRipper logged in OK.
Fri 12/18 21:20:11.782 [EPG@f3aa19] ERROR Updating EPG Source AT&T U-verse TV Digital - Columbus
Fri 12/18 21:20:11.811 [EPG@f3aa19] ErrorText:expand called on AT&T U-verse TV Digital - Columbus at Fri 12/18 21:19:55.897 expandedUntil=Fri 12/18 21:18:45.776 scannedUntil=Sun 8/17 2:12:55.807
EPG Expanding AT&T U-verse TV Digital - Columbus at Fri 12/18 21:19:55.921
Repeated errors in communicating with server :java.net.SocketTimeoutException: Read timed out

Anyone else seeing anything like this?

-Stan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2015, 09:40 PM
Telecore's Avatar
Telecore Telecore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Allen, TX
Posts: 347
I have been unable to access the EPG server for several hours. I am trying to add a new video source. When I try and setup the guide and I type in my zip code, I get an error message that it can't access the SageTV server.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2015, 10:38 AM
will will is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 798
I had a "no data" similar issue last week that affected about three days worth of EPG data. The issue never corrected itself so I made manual timed recordings and waited it out.

Everything has been fine since though. This is the first time this has ever happened in my six years on SageTV; in the past, "no data" would correct itself before the recording day occurred.

Have you checked http://zap2it.com/ for guide data? I believe the EPG pulls the data down from that service so in theory, the "no data" should be showed on zap2it. If the data shows on zap2it but not in SageTV then that could indicate a problem with SageTV.
__________________
Will

OS: Windows 7
Hardware: Intel Core i7-920 with 12GB RAM & an Adaptec 5805 with a Chenbro 36-port SAS Expander
Case: Antec 1200 with 4 iStarUSA trayless hot-swap cages (20 drives max)
Drives: 8 Toshiba/Hitachi 2TB drives in a RAID 6 & 7 Toshiba 3TB drives in a RAID 6
Capture Cards: HDHomeRun Connect Quatro 4, Hauppauge 60 HD-PVR
Players: 5 HD300s, 2 HD200s
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2015, 11:12 AM
Gustovier Gustovier is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 460
There must had been issue on that day with epg server because I had the same issue as well. Eventually Google must've corrected it as I was able to eventually connect later that day.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-26-2015, 11:08 PM
shodge's Avatar
shodge shodge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 254
EPG - right again...

Though I would post an update. Only small changes, then I started to reselect based upon my zip. I did it 4 days ago and it as back ~98%. I just did it again this AM and it finally back to 100%.

Whatever this was - I hope it does not happen again....

Thanks for the comments...
-Stan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
epg data, ver 7


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timeline Problems, FF/REW Problems UFGrayMatter SageTV Software 4 10-16-2007 01:25 PM
Display problems, and HDHR problems... thenuma SageTV Beta Test Software 7 08-28-2007 11:31 AM
Two problems: USB-UIRT and Dish Network 301 problems neilbradley Hardware Support 5 07-06-2006 11:24 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.