SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-14-2015, 09:27 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,586
Just bit of an update I don't know how I did it but HDMI+HDMI Audio+AC3 5.1 from my Dishnetwork Joey dose work now that sweet .
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-19-2015, 05:11 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,586
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechBill View Post
please do let us know it does for you

subscribing this thread

Bill
Bill I posted a Review

Last edited by SHS; 04-19-2015 at 05:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-19-2015, 08:09 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
Bill I posted a Review
Where? Do you have a link?
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-19-2015, 08:15 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,586
It on the form right http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62076
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-04-2016, 10:27 PM
c5davey c5davey is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 23
Is anyone using the Colossus 2 with the original Colossus without issues other than nightly reboots?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-04-2016, 10:53 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by c5davey View Post
Is anyone using the Colossus 2 with the original Colossus without issues other than nightly reboots?
I've been using the original colossus for years and I've never had to do reboots since using them with server 2012. With win 7 (I think, it's been a while) I had to, but the switch to a server OS got rid of that problem.

I know not everyone has that option, but if you do, I'd do it just to support the colossus. My server 2012 box literally does nothing but host the colossus as a network tuner for unRAID docker and playon. That's it.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-05-2016, 01:17 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,207
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
I've been using the original colossus for years and I've never had to do reboots since using them with server 2012. With win 7 (I think, it's been a while) I had to, but the switch to a server OS got rid of that problem.
Do you know if that was because of a different driver, or something in the OS. If it was the OS, think they might have fixed it in W10??? Just wondering.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-05-2016, 04:46 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattHelm View Post
Do you know if that was because of a different driver, or something in the OS. If it was the OS, think they might have fixed it in W10??? Just wondering.
Good question. If it is the OS then you could start with windows 8. R2 is based on 8.1.

I haven't tested with Windows 10, but I would think it might be the same.

I tried multiple drivers with Windows 7 and always had to periodically reboot. Same driver in Server 2012 and 2012 R2 never had that issue.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The SageMC Screenshot Thread bialio SageMC Custom Interface 656 03-04-2010 05:00 PM
Make a screenshot of the extender UI; Is it Possible? razrsharpe SageTV Media Extender 3 12-11-2009 08:27 AM
Take a screenshot in Sage TV? (HD PVR input) Tommy Vercetti SageTV Software 1 12-05-2008 08:30 PM
SAGE 2 Screenshot eruji General Discussion 12 11-12-2003 07:29 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.