SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2016, 09:50 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
USB UIRT Issue

Please note I'm running Sage V9.09.441, so if this needs to be moved, let me know.

I got a new cable box from Comcast to support MPEG4. My old box was a DCT6200, using the DCT2000.ir file. My new box is a XG2V2 made by Pace. The remote it came with does not put out IR. However, I programmed my Harmony remote and it works with the new cable box.

I basically went into sage, video sources, HD-PVR, tuner contol. I selected reprogram Infrared code. I then tried to select 0. A dialog box pops up real quick and goes away. From my understanding the dialog box is supposed to stay up until it learns the command, but it never gets the chance.

I noticed the LED is not lighting up on the USB-UIRT when training it.

I shut down SageTV and launched the irnhelper utility. It sees the USB-UIRT and I was able to have it learn the 0 key from my remote. With this, it tells me the hardware is okay and the driver is functioning okay, but for some reason Sage is not letting me train the remote and it acts like it doesn't see the USB-UIRT.

Any advice is appreciated.

Thanks!
__________________
Server: HP w/Intel i7-4770S CPU @ 3.10GHz , 500GB SSD, 16GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of SSD for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS220+ 8TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2016, 08:25 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
as a stop gap, you can get the code from lrnhelpr and enter that code into the .ir file sage is using (in Program Files/SageTV/Common/RemoteCodes I think).
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2016, 09:33 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
I'll try that and see if it works.

Thanks!
__________________
Server: HP w/Intel i7-4770S CPU @ 3.10GHz , 500GB SSD, 16GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of SSD for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS220+ 8TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2016, 01:20 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
I'm thinking my UIRT has an issue. It works with their utility, but when Sage tries to use it, Sage crashes.

For now, I'm just going to live without it, as I get the majority of my channels through my 2 HDHomeRun prime tuners.

I still use the HD-PVR to watch the cable box and use the remote provided by the cable company (it's both RF and IR) to control the cable box to get access to on-demand.
__________________
Server: HP w/Intel i7-4770S CPU @ 3.10GHz , 500GB SSD, 16GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of SSD for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS220+ 8TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
USB-UIRT Dish 222K Issue HuMan321 Hardware Support 3 05-22-2009 01:27 PM
folder.jpg issue in MyVideo Library (MyMusic = no issue) gman4nj SageMC Custom Interface 16 04-12-2009 10:19 AM
HD PVR Issue, Video Card, or Sage Issue? MorfiusX Hardware Support 21 03-24-2009 05:34 PM
Sagetv 2.1 sound issue, small video issue sometimes doox00 SageTV Software 2 11-06-2004 07:27 PM
Geforce FX5200 Drivers issue or Sage TV issue? McTurok SageTV Software 15 05-20-2004 11:45 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.